ggFTW

MMORPG Gamer Community

Home MMORPG Games Ragnarok Online

Ragnarok Online

Ragnarok Online

Game Profile

  • Name: Ragnarok Online
  • Type: Client Download
  • Payment Model: Free to Play

I've played this Rate this
Log in or register to rate or mark played.

Ragnarok Online

106 Votes

8.1/10

Publishers

Publisher Name Game Status Official Site Client
PH Level Up Games Release Official Site N/A
US Gravity Interactive Release Official Site N/A

Ragnarok Online Media

About Ragnarok Online

After the long and gruesome war between God, Humans,
and Demons... Scarred during the dangerous moments in battle, and avoiding total destruction altogether, the Humans, God and Demons entered a long truce

The 1000 years of fragile and forged peace...

System Requirements

  • Operating System: Windows 98SE/Me/2000/XP
  • CPU: Pentium 3 500 MHz
  • Memory (RAM): 128 MB
  • Graphics: 3D Acceleration

Comments

You must be logged in to leave a comment. Please login using the form at the top of the page or register for our community.

Cait

Amazing game.. played since 2001. Surprised it's still up.

Cait - 02-20-2013
Jiantey

They keep holding this game up, even though Ragnarok Online 2 is coming to America, this will probably still keep its large player base ^_^

Jiantey - 01-10-2012
MarbleHearts

I played this for the longest time with a good friend of mine, i don't regret it either. the graphics are absolutely breathtaking to the eye and the characters are simply adorable. if you haven't played it, then you simply must. <3

MarbleHearts - 11-03-2011
Nemeniah

A friend of mine used to say "I thought people wouldn't degrade when it comes to online games" but if you think dumping all those 3D games with absurd system requirement for a 9 year old MMORPG is a sign of degradation, then you've no idea how wrong you're. Unique character classes, awesome BGM, breathtaking scenery porn, surprisingly interesting in-game setting with straightforward but skill demanding gameplay. Long story short, this is definitely a game you wouldn't regret trying despite its lack of popularity on this board.

Nemeniah - 10-26-2011
Moonflow

RO is a classic.
If you haven't played this game you haven't lived.

Moonflow - 07-27-2011
Tsubayumi

forgot to mention the one big +: it runs smoothly even on win7!
and as many said, u really cant realize its a 9 years old game

Tsubayumi - 05-08-2011
Tsubayumi

I just started playing it, but i always wanted to try, so i really love it
my greatest problem that i dunno which class to make 1st :P
i like the fact even tho i have to grind, its so fast that i always have to go n seek for the next maps to train on
at least i dont have to do silly quests which i have had enough of...
well its kinda disturbing that hotkeys work with alt only and that i had to do researches in every 5-10 minutes to look up something in forums and several websites
and even the stats are not described in game
and on the official page it doesnt write what they do just some of their use
im curious how long ill get in the game/how long ill play it im really enthusiastic atm, tho

Tsubayumi - 05-08-2011
Uncharted

game that actually takes skill to master

Uncharted - 02-15-2011
tiwaz

Best. MMO. Ever.

tiwaz - 02-15-2011
ThisIsAPen

a mmo thats good enough to have pr0nz fan art and an anime, played it, didnt really like the grinding till i transcended and played in WoE

ThisIsAPen - 01-16-2011

Ragnarok Online Videos

Ragnarok Online - ggFTW First 10
11:28
Ragnarok Online - ggFTW First 10
Uploaded: March 22nd, 2011

Watch more MMORPG Videos.

Ragnarok Online News

Ragnarok Online Spring Break Celebration

Gravity Interactive is excited to announce the milestone that the Ragnarok Online Facebook page has broken 75,000 likes. Since 2009, the Facebook page has been a place to discuss ... Read more

Ragnarok Online Coming to iOS
August 1st, 2011 - Gravity Interactive

Ragnarok Online El Dicastes Update
July 13th, 2011 - Gravity Interactive

Ragnarok Online June Updates
June 3rd, 2011 - Gravity Interactive

Ragnarok Online Goes Free to Play
April 7th, 2011 - Gravity Interactive

Read more MMORPG news.

Ragnarok Online Reviews

Ragnarok Online Review by Hekutaa
Hekutaa

Submit a review.

Ragnarok Online Guides

No guides for Ragnarok Online yet.

Submit a guide.

Close

Ragnarok Online Rating Widget

Copy and paste the following code into your website to display a ggFTW Rating box for Ragnarok Online. Total code & image size is ~4.5 KB. ggFTW rating boxes are non-blocking and will not slow your website.

<div id="ggftw-ratebox"></div>
<script type="text/javascript">
	var ggr=document.createElement('script');ggr.type='text/javascript';ggr.async=true;
	ggr.src='http://api.ggftw.net/gg-rw.js?g=106';
	var ggd=document.getElementById('ggftw-ratebox');ggd.parentNode.insertBefore(ggr,ggd);
</script>

Dragon's Call
Need a new browser game?

Try 

Dragon's Call

Rating:  

7.0
Hide this banner by registering for our community.