ggFTW

MMORPG Gamer Community

Home MMORPG Games MapleStory

MapleStory

MapleStory

Game Profile

  • Name: MapleStory
  • Type: Client Download
  • Payment Model: Free to Play

I've played this Rate this
Log in or register to rate or mark played.

MapleStory

150 Votes

6.4/10

Publishers

Publisher Name Game Status Official Site Client
SEA Asiasoft Online Release Official Site N/A
US Nexon Release Official Site N/A

MapleStory Media

About MapleStory

MapleStory is an online game that uses a side-scroll format, which is entirely different from the 3-D or quarter-view formats that are prevalent in most games. It allows you to jump or climb ladders, emphasizes arcade-like dynamic to the game play, and doesn't have confusing perspective transitions so it's easily approachable for anyone to play.

System Requirements

  • Operating System: Windows 98ME/2000/XP
  • CPU: Pentium 3 1GHz
  • Hard Drive: 1.5 GB
  • Memory (RAM): 128 MB
  • Graphics: 3D Aceleration

Comments

You must be logged in to leave a comment. Please login using the form at the top of the page or register for our community.

frostjack

awsome events i really liked it ,however since big bang it became so easy that it should be prohibited . every PQ now is desserted because it's faster to lvl in solo playing . lvl 1 -150 u wont meet with any1 so its really boring back then it was a party game now its really is just a solo game i dont like it. all new characters are op. back then it was really a nice game i would say a 10/10 game but now not worth evena 5... i hate that big bang

frostjack - 09-17-2013
Cait

Maplestory. Not my cup of tea either. Disliked.

Cait - 02-20-2013
Jusihe

i haven't play this before, but heard alot of good thing about it... might try it out.. :P

Jusihe - 02-28-2012
Jiantey

once a grind fest, always a grind fest D:

Jiantey - 10-04-2011
Jiantey

great game, sort of a grind fest but you can always do other things besides grind. good game all around and the community is so-so

Jiantey - 06-29-2011
egotastical

I started this game May '07, and I keep coming back to it. The whole game's changed though. Everything about it. And even though it's not cashed, so many people have NX that it pressures you into buying it for yourself. Overall, a so-so game.

egotastical - 06-18-2011
sketchbook

6. Boring with boring events...

sketchbook - 06-13-2011
Lilica

Since Big Bang, Maple has gotten a lot easier. However, its become very equipment based.

Lilica - 05-07-2011
HelloAaron

This game is far from being cashed based compared to Trickster and La Tale. Maybe the ability to increase item slots or buy fashion items to cover equipment but that's it. Anything else can be obtained via in game currency and you won't be behind anyone in terms of stats.

HelloAaron - 05-03-2011
PompousKristina

OK. I admit. While the game has improved over the years, it still doesn't make up for the fact that the game still stinks rotten fish eggs.>_<

PompousKristina - 04-18-2011

MapleStory Videos

MapleStory - ggFTW First 10
11:30
MapleStory - ggFTW First 10
Uploaded: March 6th, 2011

Watch more MMORPG Videos.

MapleStory News

Cannoneer Hits MapleStory With A Bang!

As the first phase of MapleStory's 'Legends' series of updates reaches North American MapleStory, users are getting wildly excited about the new class that came with the first ... Read more

MapleStory Legends Update
November 17th, 2011 - Nexon

MapleSEA Launches CHAOS Update
November 9th, 2011 - Asiasoft Online

MapleStory Ascension Content Update
September 26th, 2011 - Nexon

MapleStory Launches Much-Anticipated PvP
July 21st, 2011 - Nexon

Read more MMORPG news.

MapleStory Guides

No guides for MapleStory yet.

Submit a guide.

Close

MapleStory Rating Widget

Copy and paste the following code into your website to display a ggFTW Rating box for MapleStory. Total code & image size is ~4.5 KB. ggFTW rating boxes are non-blocking and will not slow your website.

<div id="ggftw-ratebox"></div>
<script type="text/javascript">
	var ggr=document.createElement('script');ggr.type='text/javascript';ggr.async=true;
	ggr.src='http://api.ggftw.net/gg-rw.js?g=48';
	var ggd=document.getElementById('ggftw-ratebox');ggd.parentNode.insertBefore(ggr,ggd);
</script>

Tribal Wars
Need a new browser game?

Try 

Tribal Wars

Rating:  

6.5
Hide this banner by registering for our community.