ggFTW

MMORPG Gamer Community

GunZ

GunZ

Game Profile

  • Name: GunZ
  • Type: Client Download
  • Payment Model: Free to Play

I've played this Rate this
Log in or register to rate or mark played.

GunZ

61 Votes

6.8/10

Publishers

Publisher Name Game Status Official Site Client
US ijji Release Official Site Download

About GunZ

GunZ The Duel is an Alternative Shooting Action Game, a game which is very similar to other FPS games widely available but it also contains elements that are totally different from any other existing FPS games. GunZ The Duel International allows you to imitate a famous hero, create your own fashion style, and perform a number of different actions such as shooting or stabbing whilst running and jumping on the walls. GunZ The Duel is 100% free to play.

System Requirements

  • Operating System: Windows XP/Vista/7
  • CPU: Pentium 3 500 MHz
  • Memory (RAM): 256 MB
  • Graphics: 3D Acceleration

Comments

You must be logged in to leave a comment. Please login using the form at the top of the page or register for our community.

wowgg

This game is a great game to play full of things to do such as quests group questing fighting battles and much more.. I think the only problem is the hackers those who prefer to use 3rd party software to give them a complete advantage. the weapon switching techniques and the sword styles such as the bf (butterfly) and dbf style (double butterfly) makes it a very competitive game but very fun and easy to play.

wowgg - 09-14-2011
Retune

Used to play this game quite a while ago.
Due to the necessity of learning a set of bugs known as K-Style, its ridiculously difficult for new players to play this game competitively, or at all to begin with.

It took me in excess of a week just to learn a basic wall-climbing technique without which huge numbers of maps would be in essence impractical due to the difficulty of getting to places.

Then, begins the month I spent trying to get accustomed to the keyboard mashing known as Butterfly, the most basic attack move. Without this you basically become a sitting duck the moment you go into short range, which often takes a matter of seconds. Even after you learn butterfly, there are always people who know "Double Butterfly", or even "Triple Butterfly", both of which outclass the butterfly.

So really, this game is WAYY hard on newbies. The level of dedication it takes is far out of my spectrum.

View more

Retune - 03-17-2011
Retune

Used to play this game quite a while ago.
Due to the necessity of learning a set of bugs known as K-Style, its ridiculously difficult for new players to play this game competitively, or at all to begin with.

It took me in excess of a week just to learn a basic wall-climbing technique without which huge numbers of maps would be in essence impractical due to the difficulty of getting to places.

Then, begins the month I spent trying to get accustomed to the keyboard mashing known as Butterfly, the most basic attack move. Without this you basically become a sitting duck the moment you go into short range, which often takes a matter of seconds. Even after you learn butterfly, there are always people who know "Double Butterfly", or even "Triple Butterfly", both of which outclass the butterfly.

So really, this game is WAYY hard on newbies. The level of dedication it takes is far out of my spectrum.

View more

Retune - 03-17-2011
lol

Note: There is no actual market since you can't trade weapons, and the community is pretty bad, actually.

lol - 11-30-2009
lol

I play this game semi-regularly. Minus the bad manners of the community, I find that the game has a steep learning curve. The use of premium items are almost, but not exactly a must, but there are many way that ijji gives you for getting G coins for them. The game sets the community on 3 levels, Top Tier, Middle, and Lower. Top Tier is where you get the most of your competition, the Clan War server. Middle is where you get your casual players in the quest server. Lower is where you get your questers who have little-to-no idea about how to play. There are many, many resources to how to play this game the right way. Shugi's post isn't exactly accurate though. Butterfly and Kstyle originated in the Korean server, was imported to the international server, and improved from there. MAIET didn't do it intentionally, but they EMBRACED it, mainly because THAT'S what brought the POPULARITY of the game. It's even in the PROMOTIONAL VIDEOS now. It's no longer deemed as a bug, but a FEATURE.

This is basically what you call a 'fast-paced FPS'.

View more

lol - 11-30-2009
Shugi

The game is not exactly bad, but there is one thing that is wrong with it. The game's system allows players to do a move called 'butterfly'. This is actually a bug in the game's engine. After ijji patched this bug, players complained and they had to 'rebug' it. Having to base your whole gameplay on a bug isn't something anyone should do. Overall though the game is playable, after you learn to 'butterfly'.

Shugi - 11-14-2009
Sanichi

Game is not exactly unfriendly. When one first happens upon it they will find themselves outmatched. Hell. You will probably find your self surrounded by explosions and katanas within your first game. But its fun when you get the hang of it. Learning curve is just a little ruff.

Sanichi - 11-14-2009
LaTale

First time I played it, I thought the grapics wasn't the pretties I've seen. I also didn't know how to do anything. Then I came into a match. I couldn't see if I hit my enemy or missed him. At least in close combat, kinda made me go WTF. I gave up the game the same day I started playing it. ._.

LaTale - 11-13-2009
ShadowPearls

jiojio

ShadowPearls - 11-12-2009

GunZ News

GunZ: The Duel 2010 Winter Event

Just in time for the holidays, GunZ: The Duel, ijji.com's fast and frenetic multiplayer online third-person shooter (MOTPS), received a major update, which introduced new weapons, ... Read more

Read more MMORPG news.

GunZ Guides

No guides for GunZ yet.

Submit a guide.

Close

GunZ Rating Widget

Copy and paste the following code into your website to display a ggFTW Rating box for GunZ. Total code & image size is ~4.5 KB. ggFTW rating boxes are non-blocking and will not slow your website.

<div id="ggftw-ratebox"></div>
<script type="text/javascript">
	var ggr=document.createElement('script');ggr.type='text/javascript';ggr.async=true;
	ggr.src='http://api.ggftw.net/gg-rw.js?g=43';
	var ggd=document.getElementById('ggftw-ratebox');ggd.parentNode.insertBefore(ggr,ggd);
</script>

DarkOrbit
Need a new browser game?

Try 

DarkOrbit

Rating:  

5.8
Hide this banner by registering for our community.