ggFTW

MMORPG Gamer Community

Home MMORPG Games Dungeon Fighter Online

Dungeon Fighter Online

Dungeon Fighter Online

Game Profile

  • Name: Dungeon Fighter Online
  • Type: Client Download
  • Payment Model: Free to Play

I've played this Rate this
Log in or register to rate or mark played.

Dungeon Fighter Online

77 Votes

8.1/10

Publishers

Publisher Name Game Status Official Site Client
CN Tencent Release Official Site N/A
JP Hangame Release Official Site N/A
TW Gamania Release Official Site N/A
US Nexon Release Official Site N/A

Dungeon Fighter Online Media

About Dungeon Fighter Online

The mystical continent of Arad is a beautiful and varied landscape, with lush green forests, vast snowy planes, beautiful towns with dusty cobblestone streets, magical fortresses atop the back of flying whales, a gravity-defying Sky Tower that stretches into the deep blue of Middle Ocean, which itself defies gravity as it floats above the sky, separating Arad from the land of Empyrean… Arad was once a rich and vibrant land that enjoyed peace and prosperity until it was overrun by a mysterious darkness known as the Devolution. It’s up to you to save Arad from a grim fate. Guiding you along your way is a colorful cast of NPCs, who send you on critical quests, help enhance your equipment and skills, aid you in manufacturing items you will need in your myriad adventures, and fill in important pieces in the larger narrative tapestry of Arad and its struggle to resist the dark and insidious advancement of the Devolution. Much rests upon your shoulders, but with great responsibility comes great reward.

System Requirements

  • Operating System: Windows 2000
  • CPU: Pentium 3 : 800 Mhz
  • Hard Drive: 5 GB
  • Memory (RAM): 128 MB
  • Graphics: GeForce 4 MX 440

Comments

You must be logged in to leave a comment. Please login using the form at the top of the page or register for our community.

LilPhenyl

It's like Dragon Saga but much better. It's far less demanding on your RAM/video card, which allows for less lag during dungeon runs and PvP. There are plenty of channels, most of which give you an EXP buff for certain dungeons in a given area. That means you have a much higher chance of finding a party mate without much of a hassle any time of the day (no, seriously, I found 3 partypeople within 4 minutes at 4AM EST).

I enjoy the graphics since it's like a holla back to the old SNES games, and it's quite attractive since you can make your character distinct from the others with avatars(fashion shop equipment). You can trade avatars with people or buy them yourself, so nobody is really at a disadvantage. From levels 1-50 this game is very easy going on beginners, and you only really need funds for 50+ gameplay, which you will most likely have if you did all the quests.

Lastly is the best part, the play style. So far I have played every class, and they all have a distinct play style that may or may not tickle your fancy. Their styles cover EVERY type of "play style" imaginable in the MMORPG world, with new classes coming out at a slow pace. All in all, you WILL find a class or two that you absolutely love playing as.

View more

LilPhenyl - 11-29-2012
Hatsukoi

Great game, bad host.

Gave it a 10 for game mechanics and its potential, if only a better company could buy it off of Nexon (even though Nexon is like one of the top f2p mmo hosts in NA and Korea ><)

View more

Hatsukoi - 04-30-2012
JeoMally

Really cool game, its graphics are that of the old games and its gameplay mixes side scrolling action with rpg, though like all games like this it can get a bit repetitive. Still 10/10 so try it :D

JeoMally - 12-04-2011
duskblade55

This game is very fun and you should really play it although there is a lot of hackers and i just got hacked so i quit but still i dont mean to discourage you play it its fun :D

duskblade55 - 08-04-2011
Kudaranai

Hooray! New huge update!

Kudaranai - 06-30-2011
Brackmonster

I've been loving this game since the beginning of Open Beta. I believe that the best thing about it is that the battle system is unique compared to most MMO's. I'm getting a bit tired of the same slash and wait games that share the same battle system with so many others.

Brackmonster - 06-09-2011
BurningCasket

Cant wait for thief. My cousin and i are hooked on this

BurningCasket - 12-18-2010
RoflKnife

Act 5 patch is pretty much an overhaul patch, greatly improved in...pretty much everything. Pretty much no reason not to give DFO a try at this point.

RoflKnife - 10-23-2010
Kudaranai

Market/Economy is SO much better now with the addition of Auction House.

Kudaranai - 09-04-2010
mamoru

I'm going to write another review because I don't think the other one I posted was quite fair. Honestly, I thought I wouldn't like this game at all when I first started. I only decided to download the game because my friends at #mymmogames were so involved in the game. The gameplay is different from most MMORPGs out in the market. It kinda resembles a fighting game, which I think drew me in the more I played. The gameplay is very solid, the attacks have a nice feel to them -- especially when you unlock cancels! The graphics are not something like Vindictus, but it's not supposed to have awesome graphics. The skills are flashier when you get to a higher level though, and each class has an Awakening, which is kind of a special in a fighting game. There is a level of depth in the game -- it's easy to get accustomed to, but there are so many things you can toy with the game mechanics. Especially in PvP, when combos and timing superarmor frames become more used. The game is enjoyable with a group of friends, but if you're looking for people to play with, just check with the ggFTW guild. The only problem I have with the game is that you can miss -- which is quite annoying when you're trying to combo some monsters... or people! The inflated market problem has been partially solved with the introduction of the Auction House.

mamoru - 08-22-2010

Dungeon Fighter Online Videos

Dungeon Fighter Online - ggFTW First 10
10:30
Dungeon Fighter Online - ggFTW First 10
Uploaded: March 21st, 2011

Watch more MMORPG Videos.

Dungeon Fighter Online News

New Dungeon Fighter Update

Nexon has released the Act XIII update for their arcade-style MMORPG Dungeon Fighter Online. The update will bring a large amount of content, including a new mentorship system, as ... Read more

Dungeon Fighter Online Act XI: Wrath of Kazan
July 28th, 2011 - Nexon

Dungeon Fighter Online Act X: Rebirth Details
June 20th, 2011 - Nexon

Dungeon Fighter Online Act X
June 3rd, 2011 - Nexon

Dungeon Fighter Online: Thief Class for Summer
May 24th, 2011 - Nexon

Read more MMORPG news.

Dungeon Fighter Online Reviews

Dungeon Fighter Online Review by RoflKnife
RoflKnife

Submit a review.

Dungeon Fighter Online Guides

No guides for Dungeon Fighter Online yet.

Submit a guide.

Close

Dungeon Fighter Online Rating Widget

Copy and paste the following code into your website to display a ggFTW Rating box for Dungeon Fighter Online. Total code & image size is ~4.5 KB. ggFTW rating boxes are non-blocking and will not slow your website.

<div id="ggftw-ratebox"></div>
<script type="text/javascript">
	var ggr=document.createElement('script');ggr.type='text/javascript';ggr.async=true;
	ggr.src='http://api.ggftw.net/gg-rw.js?g=5';
	var ggd=document.getElementById('ggftw-ratebox');ggd.parentNode.insertBefore(ggr,ggd);
</script>

Business Tycoon Online
Need a new browser game?

Try 

Business Tycoon Online

Rating:  

7.7
Hide this banner by registering for our community.