ggFTW

ggFTW (http://ggftw.com/forum/)
-   Trickster Online Wiki (http://ggftw.com/forum/trickster-online-wiki/)
-   -   Helping Out With the TO Wiki (http://ggftw.com/forum/trickster-online-wiki/2678-helping-out-wiki.html)

anieve 07-04-2008 07:10 PM

Helping Out With the TO Wiki

Hey guys ^^ I just wanted to help out with restoring the TO wiki but I'm not sure what I should do. If it's ok, I can slowly start restoring the missing images by taking them from the original wiki and re-uploading them. :x I've never done this before so let me know if there's anything I should be keeping in mind before I mess the whole wiki up @.@;

Edit: Hm.. ok no replies ^^;; Then I am beginning! :D

Edit 2: ^^;; ok after re-reading the entire namespace image discussion that was stickied I'm stopping :x... I'll resume once you guys make a decision on what needs to be done.

Medoria 07-06-2008 04:40 PM

Just add "TO" to the front of any images you add for Trickster Online.

anieve 07-06-2008 09:22 PM

So that means I have to change the links that use those images too right? I'm not sure how to go about doing that...

And is there a way to change the filename for the images I've already uploaded? Or should I find a way to delete them.

FloodSpectre 07-13-2008 06:05 AM

Don't worry about changing the links to the images yet, as I'm pretty sure we can get around that problem mostly with template edits. I just did edited the NPC template and it worked exactly as I'd hoped, so now we need to decide what's being done with all the old images that aren't in the TO namespace.

anieve 07-14-2008 03:42 AM

Hmm.. ok so it seems like I should be uploading anything until the templates are changed to get the links renamed ^^ I will wait! :3

About the old images... Seems like we'd have to delete them all then reupload unless there's a way to batch rename uploaded files ._. ....

Sirnaq 07-14-2008 02:12 PM

I'm willing to give a hand too, but i got a few questions (before i mess up again) xD