ggFTW

MMORPG Gamer Community


Go Back   ggFTW Forum > MMO Games > Trickster Online > Trickster Online Tech Issues

Vindictus
Looking for a new MMO?

Try 

Vindictus

Rating:  

8.2

 
LinkBack (1) Thread Tools Display Modes
10-25-2012   #1 (permalink)
ggFTW Regular
arieyn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Sunny Island
Posts: 27
iTrader: (2)
arieyn is on a distinguished road
IGN: Schneizel
Class: Wizard to_wizard
Level: 18x
Default Updating Process Failed

Well.. as the topic said. It only fails at "/map_dg18a_3.zip".

I've resetted my PC, used different internets, and yes I run as administrator too. I even reinstalled Trickster and I get the same thing.

Did anyone else experience the same thing too?



Solution found: /forum/trickster-onl...d-problem.html

Thanks to Procrastinatus

Last edited by arieyn; 10-29-2012 at 12:09 AM.
 
Get rid of this ad by registering for our community.
10-25-2012   #2 (permalink)
ggFTW Stalker
SteelFlex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Dark Side Of The Moon
Posts: 748
iTrader: (4)
SteelFlex will become famous soon enoughSteelFlex will become famous soon enough
IGN: SteelFlex333
Class: Swag to_wizard
Level: Infinity
Guild: Nerf Koreans
Default

Woo I'm not the only one :3
And mine fails at the same place yours does
__________________

Last edited by SteelFlex; 10-25-2012 at 09:38 AM.
 
10-25-2012   #3 (permalink)
ggFTW Moogler
desolation's Avatar
Games
La TaleTrickster Online
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 127
iTrader: (5)
desolation will become famous soon enough
IGN: nexon1234
Class: Soul Master to_soulmaster
Level: 264
Default

Me too, If anyone have properly updated these files, can you upload them to a file sharing service so we can download them? And which folder are they in?
I haven't been able to play Trickster for a whole day because of this problem.
 
10-25-2012   #4 (permalink)
MARINA
Versalia's Avatar
Games
Trickster OnlineEden EternalLeague of Legends
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1,380
iTrader: (37)
Versalia has much to be proud ofVersalia has much to be proud ofVersalia has much to be proud ofVersalia has much to be proud ofVersalia has much to be proud ofVersalia has much to be proud ofVersalia has much to be proud ofVersalia has much to be proud ofVersalia has much to be proud ofVersalia has much to be proud of
IGN: Versalia
Default

Since two people said they failed at the same file,
It must be a file problem.
Try "Check Files"?

Just my thoughts.
__________________


_____________________
League of Legends NA Versalia
Aura Kingdom Siren Versalia & Zynnia & Vynnia

 
10-25-2012   #5 (permalink)
ggFTW Moogler
Kheos's Avatar
Games
Ragnarok OnlineTrickster OnlineSecret of the SolsticeDragon Saga
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Philippines
Posts: 161
iTrader: (25)
Kheos is a glorious beacon of lightKheos is a glorious beacon of lightKheos is a glorious beacon of lightKheos is a glorious beacon of lightKheos is a glorious beacon of light
IGN: Coronius / LordHeart
Class: Lion,Dragon,Sheep,Cat,Bunny to_scientist
Level: 211,148,179,216,265,212
Guild: CRiSiS
Default

Looks like you guys got the same problem as me, what I did is download the CCleaner program then run the cleaner & registry options, after that my client started to update without that "Updating Process Failed", just download CCleaner & your client should update after that good luck to you guys.
 
10-25-2012   #6 (permalink)
ggFTW Lurker
Daisy's Avatar
Games
Trickster Online
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 16
iTrader: (0)
Daisy is on a distinguished road
IGN: Lestie
Class: Soul Master to_soulmaster
Level: 144
Guild: Dawn
Default

The same thing happened to me! But mine is that it only failed at the Trickster.bin (the last part when it was about to finish). So annoying that i waited in vain to see that it still failed. I guess i should try the CCleaner?
__________________
 
10-25-2012   #7 (permalink)
ggFTW Moogler
Kheos's Avatar
Games
Ragnarok OnlineTrickster OnlineSecret of the SolsticeDragon Saga
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Philippines
Posts: 161
iTrader: (25)
Kheos is a glorious beacon of lightKheos is a glorious beacon of lightKheos is a glorious beacon of lightKheos is a glorious beacon of lightKheos is a glorious beacon of light
IGN: Coronius / LordHeart
Class: Lion,Dragon,Sheep,Cat,Bunny to_scientist
Level: 211,148,179,216,265,212
Guild: CRiSiS
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Daisy
The same thing happened to me! But mine is that it only failed at the Trickster.bin (the last part when it was about to finish). So annoying that i waited in vain to see that it still failed. I guess i should try the CCleaner?
Yup you should its very helpful & useful
 
10-25-2012   #8 (permalink)
ggFTW Lurker
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Singapore
Posts: 18
iTrader: (0)
guruofunk is on a distinguished road
Class: Cat/Fox/Sheep to_primadonna
Level: 21X/21X/21X
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kheos
Yup you should its very helpful & useful
tried, cleaned, registry fixed... but trickster still doesnt work...
 
10-25-2012   #9 (permalink)
ggFTW Moogler
Kheos's Avatar
Games
Ragnarok OnlineTrickster OnlineSecret of the SolsticeDragon Saga
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Philippines
Posts: 161
iTrader: (25)
Kheos is a glorious beacon of lightKheos is a glorious beacon of lightKheos is a glorious beacon of lightKheos is a glorious beacon of lightKheos is a glorious beacon of light
IGN: Coronius / LordHeart
Class: Lion,Dragon,Sheep,Cat,Bunny to_scientist
Level: 211,148,179,216,265,212
Guild: CRiSiS
Default

What error do you get when you try to update your client?
 
10-25-2012   #10 (permalink)
ggFTW Regular
arieyn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Sunny Island
Posts: 27
iTrader: (2)
arieyn is on a distinguished road
IGN: Schneizel
Class: Wizard to_wizard
Level: 18x
Default

I tried the CCleaner as you've mentioned, cleaner & registry options, doesn't work too. Gives me the same Updating Process Failed.
 
10-25-2012   #11 (permalink)
ggFTW Moogler
Jusihe's Avatar
Games
Trickster OnlineWorld of WarcraftWarhammer 40,000: Dark Millennium Online
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 102
iTrader: (4)
Jusihe is on a distinguished road
IGN: ExyBstII
Level: 306
Guild: Midnight~Z
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by guruofunk
tried, cleaned, registry fixed... but trickster still doesnt work...
yeahh.. i tried it too. and the version update still the same. (v 1.115.0)
__________________
You do nothing; nothing will happen D
 
10-26-2012   #12 (permalink)
ggFTW Stalker
SteelFlex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Dark Side Of The Moon
Posts: 748
iTrader: (4)
SteelFlex will become famous soon enoughSteelFlex will become famous soon enough
IGN: SteelFlex333
Class: Swag to_wizard
Level: Infinity
Guild: Nerf Koreans
Default

I'm still re installing, I'll try the CCleaner thing if the problem still persists
__________________
 
10-26-2012   #13 (permalink)
ggFTW Lurker
Daisy's Avatar
Games
Trickster Online
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 16
iTrader: (0)
Daisy is on a distinguished road
IGN: Lestie
Class: Soul Master to_soulmaster
Level: 144
Guild: Dawn
Default

I redownloaded Trickster but this time, there was a pop-up saying that some files were missing and asked me whether i want to reinstall everything, so i clicked OK. It's still updating now, but if the "Updating Process Failed" pops up, i guess i'll send a 1:1 ticket then. Hopefully the pop-up thing is true..
__________________
 
10-26-2012   #14 (permalink)
ggFTW Regular
arieyn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Sunny Island
Posts: 27
iTrader: (2)
arieyn is on a distinguished road
IGN: Schneizel
Class: Wizard to_wizard
Level: 18x
Default

Don't bother sending a 1:1 ticket. I sent them one about this issue, it was anything but helpful.
 
10-26-2012   #15 (permalink)
ggFTW Lurker
Daisy's Avatar
Games
Trickster Online
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 16
iTrader: (0)
Daisy is on a distinguished road
IGN: Lestie
Class: Soul Master to_soulmaster
Level: 144
Guild: Dawn
Default

Edit: I tried renaming Trickster.bin to Trickster.exe and it worked. :-) Just run as administrator and it will work, at least for me.
__________________

Last edited by Daisy; 10-26-2012 at 04:54 AM.
 
10-26-2012   #16 (permalink)
ggFTW Moogler
Kheos's Avatar
Games
Ragnarok OnlineTrickster OnlineSecret of the SolsticeDragon Saga
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Philippines
Posts: 161
iTrader: (25)
Kheos is a glorious beacon of lightKheos is a glorious beacon of lightKheos is a glorious beacon of lightKheos is a glorious beacon of lightKheos is a glorious beacon of light
IGN: Coronius / LordHeart
Class: Lion,Dragon,Sheep,Cat,Bunny to_scientist
Level: 211,148,179,216,265,212
Guild: CRiSiS
Default

Ok here are other steps you guys can try lets hope it works.

1. Run CCleaner, choose Cleaner & Registry Options
2. Turn of your Anti Virus Temporary
3. Clear your internet Cache
4. Delete the Update.Txt file inside the TO folder
5. Check if your Hard Drive has lots of free space
6. Restart your Computer
7. Try patching again

Let me know if it works for you guys or not, so we can find other solutions, This guild update sure messed up a lot of things including patching the client.
 
10-26-2012   #17 (permalink)
ggFTW Regular
arieyn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Sunny Island
Posts: 27
iTrader: (2)
arieyn is on a distinguished road
IGN: Schneizel
Class: Wizard to_wizard
Level: 18x
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kheos
Ok here are other steps you guys can try lets hope it works.

1. Run CCleaner, choose Cleaner & Registry Options
2. Turn of your Anti Virus Temporary
3. Clear your internet Cache
4. Delete the Update.Txt file inside the TO folder
5. Check if your Hard Drive has lots of free space
6. Restart your Computer
7. Try patching again

Let me know if it works for you guys or not, so we can find other solutions, This guild update sure messed up a lot of things including patching the client.
Tried and doesn't work. .____. *sigh* Still the same. I tried what Daisy did too, doesn't do anything for me.
 
10-26-2012   #18 (permalink)
ggFTW Moogler
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Philippines
Posts: 149
iTrader: (2)
keikaishi is on a distinguished road
IGN: Keikaishi
Class: Raccoon to_gambler
Level: 313
Guild: MoonlightC
Default

Me i just... re-install Trickster and it worked
 
10-26-2012   #19 (permalink)
ggFTW Moogler
Jusihe's Avatar
Games
Trickster OnlineWorld of WarcraftWarhammer 40,000: Dark Millennium Online
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 102
iTrader: (4)
Jusihe is on a distinguished road
IGN: ExyBstII
Level: 306
Guild: Midnight~Z
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kheos
Ok here are other steps you guys can try lets hope it works.

1. Run CCleaner, choose Cleaner & Registry Options
2. Turn of your Anti Virus Temporary
3. Clear your internet Cache
4. Delete the Update.Txt file inside the TO folder
5. Check if your Hard Drive has lots of free space
6. Restart your Computer
7. Try patching again

Let me know if it works for you guys or not, so we can find other solutions, This guild update sure messed up a lot of things including patching the client.
Same here! Did what u said.. and it didn't work..
__________________
You do nothing; nothing will happen D
 
10-26-2012   #20 (permalink)
ggFTW Lurker
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 2
iTrader: (0)
nokerz11 is on a distinguished road
Default

tried everything but nothing worked by the way, i have a VLC media file named Trickster.ini. What is that?
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


LinkBacks (?)
LinkBack to this Thread: http://ggftw.com/forum/trickster-online-tech-issues/118244-updating-process-failed.html
Posted By For Type Date
Cbox This thread Refback 11-01-2012 06:43 AM

Pockie Ninja
Need a new browser game?

Try 

Pockie Ninja

Rating:  

8.3
Hide this banner by registering for our community.