ggFTW

MMORPG Gamer Community


Go Back   ggFTW Forum > MMO Games > SD Gundam Capsule Fighter Online > SDGO Guides

Elsword
Looking for a new MMO?

Try 

Elsword

Rating:  

8.7

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
02-17-2010   #1 (permalink)
ggFTW Stalker
Games
Cosmic BreakSD Gundam Online: Capsule Fighter
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 833
iTrader: (0)
Vartio has disabled reputation
Default The Port for SDGO

Anyone happen to know which port(s) SDGO uses? I'd like to open up to make the flow better.
 
Get rid of this ad by registering for our community.
02-18-2010   #2 (permalink)
ggFTW Lurker
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 23
iTrader: (0)
darkcloud8282 is on a distinguished road
Default

If the port were closed, it wouldnt let you connect at all.
__________________
KR SDGO: bakashi
 
02-18-2010   #3 (permalink)
ggFTW Moogler
uchihaxavi's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 170
iTrader: (0)
uchihaxavi will become famous soon enough
IGN: xavierxx
Default

I think he need the port number to bypass firewall check from the modem or router. Technically, it will be faster. I only bypass port for my bittorrent thought.
__________________
SEA Ign: Xavierxavier
Taiwan Ign: XavierXX
 
02-19-2010   #4 (permalink)
I am a girl. =)
Special
Shugi's Avatar
Games
AuditionCounter-Strike OnlineGunboundHabbo Hotel
Awards MoM AwardTwitter Fan
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Behind you
Posts: 3,271
iTrader: (1)
Shugi has a reputation beyond reputeShugi has a reputation beyond reputeShugi has a reputation beyond reputeShugi has a reputation beyond reputeShugi has a reputation beyond reputeShugi has a reputation beyond reputeShugi has a reputation beyond reputeShugi has a reputation beyond reputeShugi has a reputation beyond reputeShugi has a reputation beyond reputeShugi has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to Shugi Send a message via Skype™ to Shugi
IGN: Penor
Xfire: shugix
Default

Ports change for online games. It's seldom the same one being used twice in a row. You'd need to open over 1000 ports and they're already open by default.

You can check ports by connecting to sdgo, then going open cmd and type netstat -b.
__________________
+Rep me if u think i be ballin, u no wat i sayin?

Steam: Shugi | Battle.net: Shugi#1454 | LoL.NA: xShugi | GW2: xShugi.3601

Last edited by Shugi; 02-19-2010 at 01:51 AM.
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Pockie Ninja
Need a new browser game?

Try 

Pockie Ninja

Rating:  

8.3
Hide this banner by registering for our community.