ggFTW

MMORPG Gamer Community


Go Back   ggFTW Forum > MMO Games > SD Gundam Capsule Fighter Online > SDGO Guides

Lord of the Rings Online
Looking for a new MMO?

Try 

Lord of the Rings Online

Rating:  

7.0

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
02-11-2010   #1 (permalink)
ggFTW Stalker
Games
Cosmic BreakSD Gundam Online: Capsule Fighter
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 833
iTrader: (0)
Vartio has disabled reputation
Default SDGO and me.

I was wondering if anyone here knew of any other ways than the Nagle algorithm to increase dataflow between the Server and me.

ANY way that's free and doesn't involve a new modem (I freaking wished).

Is there any ports I can open.

Is there any programs I can install.

What ever really!

I am getting sick of this damn inability to reach the Factory at all. I need a solution and ASAP.
 
Get rid of this ad by registering for our community.
02-11-2010   #2 (permalink)
Wei Wei~
weissritter's Avatar
Awards MoM Award
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: US, NYC
Posts: 4,727
Blog Entries: 44
iTrader: (7)
weissritter has a reputation beyond reputeweissritter has a reputation beyond reputeweissritter has a reputation beyond reputeweissritter has a reputation beyond reputeweissritter has a reputation beyond reputeweissritter has a reputation beyond reputeweissritter has a reputation beyond reputeweissritter has a reputation beyond reputeweissritter has a reputation beyond reputeweissritter has a reputation beyond reputeweissritter has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via MSN to weissritter
IGN: Weibritter // Edelweis
Class: Lion / Gundams to_scientist
Guild: Symphony
Default

CS Online﹝絕對*力﹞ 哈啦板 - 巴哈姆特

try this if you can understand chinese.
__________________
Playing iOS games | IGN: Edelweis | Wei's Blog
僕は今日を楽しむために明日を捨てていますから。
 
02-11-2010   #3 (permalink)
ggFTW Stalker
Games
Cosmic BreakSD Gundam Online: Capsule Fighter
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 833
iTrader: (0)
Vartio has disabled reputation
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by weissritter
CS Online�•�*Š›ž “ˆ•� - 巴“ˆ†‰

try this if you can understand chinese.
Translator helps, still a bit confusing after the NoDelay
 
02-11-2010   #4 (permalink)
/gg FTW! Moogler
TMoody's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 154
iTrader: (0)
TMoody is on a distinguished road
Default

Joining the Factory doesn't appear to be online based... It's the changes that are made that are saved...

Sounds more like a problem with your PC.
__________________
TW SDGO: Ferox
 
02-11-2010   #5 (permalink)
ggFTW Stalker
Games
Cosmic BreakSD Gundam Online: Capsule Fighter
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 833
iTrader: (0)
Vartio has disabled reputation
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TMoody
Joining the Factory doesn't appear to be online based... It's the changes that are made that are saved...

Sounds more like a problem with your PC.
O-o... then why is it that I always have trouble? Whenever it's loading my mech and it's specs in Factory, it sticks me at the "Wavelength" forever. I doubt it's just my comp 'cause I can do a dozen things while that's going on without added lag to my other programs..
 
02-11-2010   #6 (permalink)
/gg FTW! Moogler
TMoody's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 154
iTrader: (0)
TMoody is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vartio
O-o... then why is it that I always have trouble? Whenever it's loading my mech and it's specs in Factory, it sticks me at the "Wavelength" forever. I doubt it's just my comp 'cause I can do a dozen things while that's going on without added lag to my other programs..
It doesn't matter if you can do a dozen other programs, what matters is what those programs do and use.


My PC can run Borderlands, an XBox 360 game at 200 FPS.

If I try to run a PS2 Emulator, it runs at around 20-30 FPS rather than the usual 50 for a PS2.

It's all based on what resources the program needs... When you get a mech's specs, it's all there. The model, the stats, all of that is client side. What those stats are is pretty much a notepad file being sent to you, around 1kb at the max... And that's for your entire hangar...


So I would be willing to bet it is your PC. In-game/connecting to others are the only real places where internet connection makes a major point. Otherwise, as I said, it's all basically small document files...
__________________
TW SDGO: Ferox
 
02-11-2010   #7 (permalink)
ggFTW Stalker
Games
Cosmic BreakSD Gundam Online: Capsule Fighter
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 833
iTrader: (0)
Vartio has disabled reputation
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TMoody
It doesn't matter if you can do a dozen other programs, what matters is what those programs do and use.


My PC can run Borderlands, an XBox 360 game at 200 FPS.

If I try to run a PS2 Emulator, it runs at around 20-30 FPS rather than the usual 50 for a PS2.

It's all based on what resources the program needs... When you get a mech's specs, it's all there. The model, the stats, all of that is client side. What those stats are is pretty much a notepad file being sent to you, around 1kb at the max... And that's for your entire hangar...


So I would be willing to bet it is your PC. In-game/connecting to others are the only real places where internet connection makes a major point. Otherwise, as I said, it's all basically small document files...
Then what the hell am I supposed to do about this? I mean it works well for everyone, and I generally tend to always have my computer reformated like 1 time every half a year.
 
02-11-2010   #8 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: プトレマイオス2 
Posts: 1,000
iTrader: (0)
Gundam00Raiser will become famous soon enough
Send a message via MSN to Gundam00Raiser
IGN: 刹那00
Class: ガンダムマイスタ lt_warlord
Level: マイスタ
Guild: ソレスタ ビーンぐ
Xfire: yeah i got one
Default

maybe not pc problem, just pass ur pc specs and ill tell ya, also ur inet connection and ur geographical position
 
02-11-2010   #9 (permalink)
/gg FTW! Moogler
TMoody's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 154
iTrader: (0)
TMoody is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vartio
Then what the hell am I supposed to do about this? I mean it works well for everyone, and I generally tend to always have my computer reformated like 1 time every half a year.
*sighs* t doesn't matter that you have it reformatted, the main thing is what your CPU is capable of.

It's not that complicated. You can't play 360 games on a PS3, you can't use Windows Programs on a standard Mac, need I go on?
__________________
TW SDGO: Ferox
 
02-11-2010   #10 (permalink)
ggFTW Stalker
IonCannon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: behind your computer screen
Posts: 1,398
iTrader: (0)
IonCannon will become famous soon enoughIonCannon will become famous soon enough
IGN: Ioncanon
Level: noob
Default

i got stuck during the first time entering Factory
so far since that update ... i have the same problem about 4 times

just restart the game
__________________
Please remind me not to roll dream or web gacha, I don't want to have gambling addiction. Thanks

 
02-12-2010   #11 (permalink)
Pandas!
Special
Shiki's Avatar
Games
AuditionPangyaTibiaTrickster Online
Awards Retired Division HeadAdmin AwardEvent WinnerWandering EyeTwitter FanPervert Award
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Limbo
Posts: 1,175
iTrader: (9)
Shiki has a reputation beyond reputeShiki has a reputation beyond reputeShiki has a reputation beyond reputeShiki has a reputation beyond reputeShiki has a reputation beyond reputeShiki has a reputation beyond reputeShiki has a reputation beyond reputeShiki has a reputation beyond reputeShiki has a reputation beyond reputeShiki has a reputation beyond reputeShiki has a reputation beyond repute
Guild: Symphony
Default

Miyuki has an english version of what Wei gave:
/forum/computers-tec...-xp-vista.html
__________________
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


zOMG!
Need a new browser game?

Try 

zOMG!

Rating:  

6.2
Hide this banner by registering for our community.