Grand Fantasia

Rating:  

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
09-09-2011   #1 (permalink)
iClimax
Games
Grand ChaseLuniaMapleStoryLost Saga
Awards Facebook Fan

Veggi is a jewel in the roughVeggi is a jewel in the roughVeggi is a jewel in the roughVeggi is a jewel in the rough
IGN: Veggi
Guild: -
Default [Veggi's Rant!] Looks of Shame

I recently had graduated HS (yay for me!) and was sucessfully able to get a major in the college i wanted to go to. The problem is, Everybody and their mothers ask you what college your going to and what major. (Yes if you had graduated, familys friends, even random people on the street ask you this question.)

Here's my rant.

Cal State East Bay (Bay side!)
My Major is Biology.
I want to go into Pre-Med.
Im Black / African American. (SURPIRSE!)

Now, here's the best part; When I tell them what major Im going into, they stop the converstation and confused look. What annoys me is how their are shocked what I chose and give me a Look of shame / pity.

"Thats a Long Road"
"Are you sure you want to go that path?"
"Why not Buiness or something Eles"

Listen you Sterotypical Dbag, I chose this path beacuse I've been around nurses and doctors my whole life. Hell my whole family-chain is into Nursing and Pre-Med. Don't class me as the ne'er-do-well black people who smoke blunts, drink, have sex every where they go. I was raised properly, worked hard, have a job, own a car, insured it with help, and trying to be "somebody" in this jobless economy.

"Words can not describe how much I Love Shnao".

Get rid of this ad by registering for our community.
09-09-2011   #2 (permalink)
2 kawaii 4 u
Games
DofusWorld of WarcraftSword 2Soul Master
Awards Facebook Fan