ggFTW

ggFTW (http://ggftw.com/forum/)
-   News & Current Events (http://ggftw.com/forum/news-current-events/)
-   -   Vacation of a lifetime pledged for bus monitor bullied in video (http://ggftw.com/forum/news-current-events/114003-vacation-lifetime-pledged-bus-monitor-bullied-video.html)

Joey 06-20-2012 10:04 PM

Vacation of a lifetime pledged for bus monitor bullied in video

Quote:

Updated 12:50 a.m. Thursday ET: Karen Klein, a school bus monitor of Greece, N.Y., depicted being verbally bullied in a video gone viral, may have the last laugh.

By early Thursday on the fund-raising site indiegogo.com, nearly 5,300 donors had pledged more than $100,000 in a campaign called “Lets Give Karen – The bus monitor – H Klein A Vacation.”
Vacation of a lifetime pledged for bus monitor bullied in viral video - U.S. News

Beware, video contains foul language and overall terrible behavior. While I'm not a proponent of violence, I would smack these kids. Bullying in general disgusts me, and I'm especially frustrated that they would pick on an elderly woman. She's quite obviously not doing the job because it pays well, she's doing it because she wants to do something good for the youth, but this is how they treat her. She gets the last laugh though, there's been a massive amount of pledges to give her a vacation. MASSIVE AMOUNT.

Lets Give Karen -The bus monitor- H Klein A Vacation! -- Indiegogo

PKShota 06-20-2012 10:08 PM

Really reconsiders my judgment on the youth these days.

Almora 06-20-2012 10:30 PM

I just absolutely couldn't finish the full ten minutes of the video, I only stopped halfway. It was just so painful to watch. These kids are awful.

For anyone who has been bullied before, we all know how piercing the insults can get. Wow, I mean just wow. She was in tears.

Samaniego 06-20-2012 11:02 PM

Never in my life even as a youth...
I've never seen this type of behavior
I don't believe in swearing... i find it barbaric
But to harass someone especially for her age