ggFTW

MMORPG Gamer Community

Go Back   ggFTW Forum > MMO Games > Trickster Online > Trickster Online Character Types > Magic Type

Vindictus
Looking for a new MMO?

Try 

Vindictus

Rating:  

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
07-08-2012   #1 (permalink)
ggFTW Regular

Pandorina is on a distinguished road
IGN: Pandorina | Cosmarion
Class: Sheepeh to_soulmaster
Level: 2xx | 19x
Guild: Koala Kingdom
Default How to prevent a SM from dying ;p

Any player who has worked on leveling a Soulmaster before will most likely know what i'm talking about.

So I would like to start a general discussion / question on how to prevent a soulmaster from dying.

I have a Water/Elec Soulmaster on 194 (currently), who has been working with half cash, half ingame equipment so far, and who is still dying way too much for my taste - although she is sporting a decent (imo) 1.8k DP and 15k HP at the moment. Her Block isn't too bad with about 220 Luk either, as far as I can tell, but I've had little possibility to compare her to other sheeps her level, really.

How have you guys come to terms with the problem of dying? Just accepted it as a normal part of being a Soulmaster, what with the lack of Light Shield / Shield of Heaven / Dark Barrier? Dug up some super awesome shields / inner wear / whatever to make DP go to unimagined heights?

Any opinion / idea / experience is welcome, I would just love to find a way around the ongoing deaths in Mine Quests etc. :3

Pandorina - Soul Master - Lv. 200
Cosmarion - Dark Lord - Lv. 210

Get rid of this ad by registering for our community.
07-08-2012   #2 (permalink)
ggFTW Stalker
Games
Trickster OnlineLeague of Legends