ggFTW

MMORPG Gamer Community


Go Back   ggFTW Forum > MMO Games > Lunia > Lunia Tech Issues

Elsword
Looking for a new MMO?

Try 

Elsword

Rating:  

8.7

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
01-20-2010   #1 (permalink)
ggFTW Addict
Games
Bloodline ChampionsRumble FighterEden EternalLeague of Legends
Awards Event Winner
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 250
iTrader: (0)
silklash has a spectacular aura aboutsilklash has a spectacular aura aboutsilklash has a spectacular aura about
Guild: Fusion
Default Fataling while entering sq

this seems to happen 100% when i change sq and i have the lunia window minimzed or in the background
but if i have it up it still happens sometimes but other times i am able to get in

and then sometimes i just leave my comp afk on the lunia screen and it fatals

i already tried reinstalling and file repair and it has been going on ever since i switched OS to windows 7


anyone know whats wrong?
 
Get rid of this ad by registering for our community.
01-20-2010   #2 (permalink)
*Waka Waka Waka*
evileyes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1,133
iTrader: (0)
evileyes has disabled reputation
Default

Idk it might not be your OS though i used a XP computer before and once i went to a Win7 it stoped...
__________________
blank
 
01-20-2010   #3 (permalink)
ggFTW Stalker
Lunar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Lunia
Posts: 6,399
iTrader: (0)
Lunar is a glorious beacon of lightLunar is a glorious beacon of lightLunar is a glorious beacon of lightLunar is a glorious beacon of lightLunar is a glorious beacon of lightLunar is a glorious beacon of light
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by silklash
this seems to happen 100% when i change sq and i have the lunia window minimzed or in the background
but if i have it up it still happens sometimes but other times i am able to get in

and then sometimes i just leave my comp afk on the lunia screen and it fatals

i already tried reinstalling and file repair and it has been going on ever since i switched OS to windows 7


anyone know whats wrong?
when it's minimized? i can't even load lunia anymore
it's like that in klunia too recently, i have to have lunia on top for full load

i blame fail allm

Last edited by Lunar; 01-20-2010 at 09:20 PM.
 
01-20-2010   #4 (permalink)
全砲門!Fire!
Special
Gladiat's Avatar
Games
LuniaLuna OnlineLand of Chaos OnlineGrand Chase
Awards Retired Forum ModeratorEvent WinnerWandering EyeTwitter FanPervert Award
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: a place where it's not gay
Posts: 4,130
iTrader: (0)
Gladiat has much to be proud ofGladiat has much to be proud ofGladiat has much to be proud ofGladiat has much to be proud ofGladiat has much to be proud ofGladiat has much to be proud ofGladiat has much to be proud ofGladiat has much to be proud ofGladiat has much to be proud ofGladiat has much to be proud of
IGN: 混合
Level: ⑨
Guild: NoGay
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lunar
when it's minimized? i can't even load lunia anymore
it's like that in klunia too recently, i have to have lunia on top for full load
That happens only when I have a slower computer... but it has 4 GB RAM so idk why.

It only happens to me on XP, and doesn't happen on Vista, so it's probably your OS.
__________________
 
01-20-2010   #5 (permalink)
ggFTW Stalker
Lunar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Lunia
Posts: 6,399
iTrader: (0)
Lunar is a glorious beacon of lightLunar is a glorious beacon of lightLunar is a glorious beacon of lightLunar is a glorious beacon of lightLunar is a glorious beacon of lightLunar is a glorious beacon of light
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gladiat
That happens only when I have a slower computer... but it has 4 GB RAM so idk why.

It only happens to me on XP, and doesn't happen on Vista, so it's probably your OS.
maybe... but no.. it's allms fault.. and vista just happens to be compatible with its fail!!
and since not many ppl are complaining there shouldn't be a problem with OS

Last edited by Lunar; 01-20-2010 at 10:17 PM.
 
01-21-2010   #6 (permalink)
/gg FTW! Lurker
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 12
iTrader: (0)
vDrag0n is on a distinguished road
Default

If you play on your laptop, turn off hd sleep functions. If not, then your hard drive might be dying. Lunia is just having problems loading. If you upgraded your os, maybe having a clean os install will help.
 
01-21-2010   #7 (permalink)
ggFTW Addict
Twitch's Avatar
Games
LuniaWorld of WarcraftMapleStoryAlliance of Valiant Arms
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 281
iTrader: (0)
Twitch has disabled reputation
Default

If you have AVG 9.0, get rid of it and repair Lunia. Not joking, try it, I have suggested to to a few people, and it has worked for every one of them. Windows 7 actully runs Lunia really nice, my girlfriend has it.

If you don't have AVG 9.0, they it was something that went wrong changing your OS. Computers don't like OS switching, it is recommended that you backup your files and format your computer before installing a new OS.

Last edited by Twitch; 01-21-2010 at 01:18 PM.
 
01-22-2010   #8 (permalink)
ggFTW Addict
Games
Bloodline ChampionsRumble FighterEden EternalLeague of Legends
Awards Event Winner
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 250
iTrader: (0)
silklash has a spectacular aura aboutsilklash has a spectacular aura aboutsilklash has a spectacular aura about
Guild: Fusion
Default

^ooh yea that might be it since i installed avg as soon as i switched
ill try it, thanks!
 
02-02-2010   #9 (permalink)
/gg FTW! Lurker
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 17
iTrader: (0)
Cowkami is on a distinguished road
IGN: Guafeng
Class: Dainn, the Wizard lu_dainn
Level: 63
Guild: Celestials
Default

i've switched computers recently, and am having the same problem. i don't have avg, and my comp is fresh out of the box.

my computer's an asus 1201n Netbook. before you automatically jump to conclusions, here are the specs.

windows 7 32 bit
1.6 ghz Intel Atom 330n dualcore
2.00 gb (767 mb usable. probably cuz the gfx card steals some ram) installed ram
NVIDIA ION (apparently around GeForce 9400m)

from this, who else besides me thinks that the problem should disappear as soon as i get some more ram to play with?

Last edited by Cowkami; 02-02-2010 at 04:09 PM. Reason: forgot my os lol
 
02-07-2010   #10 (permalink)
ggFTW Stalker
SilentSaber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: 自分の幻想
Posts: 1,425
iTrader: (0)
SilentSaber has a spectacular aura aboutSilentSaber has a spectacular aura aboutSilentSaber has a spectacular aura about
Class: MME
Level: -2147483647
Guild: YetAnotherUC
Default

lunia makes a log file when it crashes. Go to the root game directory and look for luniaclient.log

Open that with notepad (could be a huge file, but w/e.)
Scroll to the bottom and it should say why it crashed.
__________________
Human history is the story of complaisance. While disaster is fresh in our memory, we take precautions. But as the memory of disaster recedes, we start to take risks.
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


DarkOrbit
Need a new browser game?

Try 

DarkOrbit

Rating:  

5.8
Hide this banner by registering for our community.