ggFTW

MMORPG Gamer Community


Go Back   ggFTW Forum > MMO Games > Lunia > Lunia Tech Issues

Elsword
Looking for a new MMO?

Try 

Elsword

Rating:  

8.7

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
11-11-2008   #1 (permalink)
/gg FTW! Addict
junhan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Malaysia
Posts: 304
iTrader: (0)
junhan is on a distinguished road
IGN: JunHanWizard
Class: Dainn to_champion
Level: lvl 76 RB
Guild: MMOKami
Default Holy ****

every times i wanted to play lunia i need to log in from the wbeside. and ijji webside very bad it takes more than 30 minutes (minimum) to log in ._. and when i try to select server it always says " disconnect from server please try again later" or "unable to connect to the server please try again later" I HATE U IJJI!!! lol
__________________
IGN : JunHanWizard lvl 76 RB Dainn ( wanna try my DDB?) I SPAM!
 
Get rid of this ad by registering for our community.
11-11-2008   #2 (permalink)
Forum Operations Manager
Mischief!
Special
Light's Avatar
Games
Guild Wars 2LuniaConquer OnlineElsword
Awards Admin AwardMoM AwardPervert Award
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: CanadaLand
Posts: 6,362
Blog Entries: 4
iTrader: (0)
Light is the ultimate pervertLight is the ultimate pervertLight is the ultimate pervertLight is the ultimate pervertLight is the ultimate pervertLight is the ultimate pervertLight is the ultimate pervertLight is the ultimate pervertLight is the ultimate pervertLight is the ultimate pervertLight is the ultimate pervert
IGN: Light, Yucie
Class: Kanna
Level: 208
Default

It can't possibly take 30 Minutes to log into the site.
Unless you are talking about getting into a square.

Then you can officially join the group of people who also suffer from the lag and disconnecting.
Its a common problem... and Ijji is not taking any stance on it.
__________________

+Rep if I help you. | Guides: Lunia's Client Editing Guide / How to ggFTW!
 
11-12-2008   #3 (permalink)
fat fat fat fat fat PIG
PROBLEMS BUTA?!
Special Games
Aika OnlineAll Point Bulletin (APB)Alliance of Valiant ArmsAsda Story
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 4,489
iTrader: (0)
buta has a reputation beyond reputebuta has a reputation beyond reputebuta has a reputation beyond reputebuta has a reputation beyond reputebuta has a reputation beyond reputebuta has a reputation beyond reputebuta has a reputation beyond reputebuta has a reputation beyond reputebuta has a reputation beyond reputebuta has a reputation beyond reputebuta has a reputation beyond repute
Default

I found my router sometimes has that problem. So I just plug my computer directly into the internet (or vice versa, whatever) if no one else in my family needs it. You could try that. If it does take you a while to log in, you could have a sucky internet. o.o
 
11-12-2008   #4 (permalink)
Snow Vampire
Special
Miyuki's Avatar
Games
Atlantica Online
Awards Retired Forum ModeratorSpirit of ggFTW
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 6,549
Blog Entries: 52
iTrader: (0)
Miyuki has a reputation beyond reputeMiyuki has a reputation beyond reputeMiyuki has a reputation beyond reputeMiyuki has a reputation beyond reputeMiyuki has a reputation beyond reputeMiyuki has a reputation beyond reputeMiyuki has a reputation beyond reputeMiyuki has a reputation beyond reputeMiyuki has a reputation beyond reputeMiyuki has a reputation beyond reputeMiyuki has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via MSN to Miyuki
IGN: Sarafina
Default

Your ISP can be the one to be blamed, for these either.
 
11-12-2008   #5 (permalink)
ggFTW Stalker
Games
La TaleCosmic BreakDungeon Fighter OnlineElsword
Awards Pervert Award
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 517
iTrader: (0)
mikecxz will become famous soon enough
Default

30 mins?it takes me 4 mins max to log in
 
11-12-2008   #6 (permalink)
/gg FTW! Regular
MisterEff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: With Stan, i mean Satan
Posts: 92
iTrader: (0)
MisterEff is on a distinguished road
IGN: iEff
Class: Meat Man Krieg to_boxer
Level: 70
Guild: ooBER Kaizen
Default

junny try to dump your router. go to ur router homepage should be at 192.168.1.1 and find the DCHP release and renew buttons click them both... also try to clear ur cookies all that pron might have gotten ur pc all clogged and stuff. if ur still having problems pm me.
 
11-12-2008   #7 (permalink)
1)(verb) - to fail.
Sephie's Avatar
Awards SotW Beginner
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Canada~
Posts: 121
Blog Entries: 1
iTrader: (0)
Sephie will become famous soon enough
IGN: Flanoir
Class: Dacy
Default

This isn't a problem with ijji, it's with your computer. o_o The ijji homepage never takes more than 10 minutes for me, even when I had horrible internet.
Use this to find your DL and Upload speed.
If your connection's really low then I recommend you get either a better ISP/Router/Computer. There's always in-game lag, but not usually enough to disconnect you if you have a decent ISP.
Also, it might help if your router is only linked with your computer and that no other downloads are running, since I'm pretty sure that will slow your computer's performance o_o That's all I can say, really.
__________________

Lunia Content Manager
 
11-12-2008   #8 (permalink)
/gg FTW! Lurker
tundra1995's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 15
iTrader: (0)
tundra1995 is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to tundra1995 Send a message via MSN to tundra1995 Send a message via Yahoo to tundra1995
IGN: Tundraa/Tundra1995
Class: Spamtard lt_treasurehunter
Level: 35/11/28
Guild: Synergy
Default

Have you ever thought possibly you are blocking the site and THAT is why its taking longer?
I see no problem with starting from their site.
__________________
[SIGPIC][SIGPIC]
 
11-12-2008   #9 (permalink)
Mickmaster's Avatar
Awards Retired Content Staff
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Gamerz Heaven
Posts: 340
Blog Entries: 2
iTrader: (0)
Mickmaster is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to Mickmaster
IGN: Mickmaster / Synen
Class: GOD lt_warlord
Guild: Synergy
Default

hm...maybe you got IP banned?


i got this, and at this speed, i can go to ijji.com easily without a 30min wait.
__________________

Mickmaster He who moves first, will Win
 
11-12-2008   #10 (permalink)
ggFTW Stalker
SilentSaber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: 自分の幻想
Posts: 1,425
iTrader: (0)
SilentSaber has a spectacular aura aboutSilentSaber has a spectacular aura aboutSilentSaber has a spectacular aura about
Class: MME
Level: -2147483647
Guild: YetAnotherUC
Default

Check your cat5 cables, if you use them. If not, move closer to the wireless router. I think even with 56k + overhead, ijji should load in less than 10 minutes.
__________________
Human history is the story of complaisance. While disaster is fresh in our memory, we take precautions. But as the memory of disaster recedes, we start to take risks.
 
11-12-2008   #11 (permalink)
fat fat fat fat fat PIG
PROBLEMS BUTA?!
Special Games
Aika OnlineAll Point Bulletin (APB)Alliance of Valiant ArmsAsda Story
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 4,489
iTrader: (0)
buta has a reputation beyond reputebuta has a reputation beyond reputebuta has a reputation beyond reputebuta has a reputation beyond reputebuta has a reputation beyond reputebuta has a reputation beyond reputebuta has a reputation beyond reputebuta has a reputation beyond reputebuta has a reputation beyond reputebuta has a reputation beyond reputebuta has a reputation beyond repute
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mickmaster
hm...maybe you got IP banned?


i got this, and at this speed, i can go to ijji.com easily without a 30min wait.
I'm pretty sure an IP ban would mean he can't even sign in.

@junhan: if you've tried a direct connection to your computer from your modem (ie. not through a router) and it still takes that long or disconnects you, try contacting your ISP about it because, like Miyuki said, that's the next thing down the line. Some ISPs apparently also try to throttle consumer bandwidth which could result in a slower connection for you.
 
11-12-2008   #12 (permalink)
Mickmaster's Avatar
Awards Retired Content Staff
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Gamerz Heaven
Posts: 340
Blog Entries: 2
iTrader: (0)
Mickmaster is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to Mickmaster
IGN: Mickmaster / Synen
Class: GOD lt_warlord
Guild: Synergy
Default

yep distance if you have a wireless router could be the problem too.

Other problem I can think of:
Your service provider is slow

you could try using mozilla firefox instead of internet exporer because mozilla is faster.
__________________

Mickmaster He who moves first, will Win
 
11-13-2008   #13 (permalink)
/gg FTW! Addict
junhan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Malaysia
Posts: 304
iTrader: (0)
junhan is on a distinguished road
IGN: JunHanWizard
Class: Dainn to_champion
Level: lvl 76 RB
Guild: MMOKami
Default

no i can sign in now about 10 minutes but i always fail to enter server.... this takes more than 30 minutes... always fail n retry........ fail n retry.......fail thn keep on trying.....even when i finaly success select char the other prob is fail to enter square.....even i do can enter square I get fatal error!!! ARGH! stupid comunity i wan TFT back even they make my account gone lol i juz wanna play!!
__________________
IGN : JunHanWizard lvl 76 RB Dainn ( wanna try my DDB?) I SPAM!
 
11-13-2008   #14 (permalink)
fat fat fat fat fat PIG
PROBLEMS BUTA?!
Special Games
Aika OnlineAll Point Bulletin (APB)Alliance of Valiant ArmsAsda Story
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 4,489
iTrader: (0)
buta has a reputation beyond reputebuta has a reputation beyond reputebuta has a reputation beyond reputebuta has a reputation beyond reputebuta has a reputation beyond reputebuta has a reputation beyond reputebuta has a reputation beyond reputebuta has a reputation beyond reputebuta has a reputation beyond reputebuta has a reputation beyond reputebuta has a reputation beyond repute
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by junhan
no i can sign in now about 10 minutes but i always fail to enter server.... this takes more than 30 minutes... always fail n retry........ fail n retry.......fail thn keep on trying.....even when i finaly success select char the other prob is fail to enter square.....even i do can enter square I get fatal error!!! ARGH! stupid comunity i wan TFT back even they make my account gone lol i juz wanna play!!
..did you even try anything we suggested?
 
11-13-2008   #15 (permalink)
kag
meow
kag's Avatar
Games
Asda StoryLunia
Awards MoM Award
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Rodesia
Posts: 2,900
iTrader: (0)
kag has a reputation beyond reputekag has a reputation beyond reputekag has a reputation beyond reputekag has a reputation beyond reputekag has a reputation beyond reputekag has a reputation beyond reputekag has a reputation beyond reputekag has a reputation beyond reputekag has a reputation beyond reputekag has a reputation beyond reputekag has a reputation beyond repute
Class: Dacy lu_dacy
Guild: ForielUnion, OurStory
Default

Get a better PC.
When you take too long to load a SQ, it disconnects you and you have to login from the start again.
And sometimes it hangs and shows up an overlay of text like when you enter the sq.

It happens to my older P4 sometimes.

And close all unwanted programs. Torrents/Web Browser/Disable Antivirus/MSN etc.
__________________

Fanart Anime/Manga Tees at http://www.facebook.com/metronomist
 
11-13-2008   #16 (permalink)
ggFTW Stalker
SilentSaber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: 自分の幻想
Posts: 1,425
iTrader: (0)
SilentSaber has a spectacular aura aboutSilentSaber has a spectacular aura aboutSilentSaber has a spectacular aura about
Class: MME
Level: -2147483647
Guild: YetAnotherUC
Default

What are your PC specs?
__________________
Human history is the story of complaisance. While disaster is fresh in our memory, we take precautions. But as the memory of disaster recedes, we start to take risks.
 
11-13-2008   #17 (permalink)
/gg FTW! Addict
junhan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Malaysia
Posts: 304
iTrader: (0)
junhan is on a distinguished road
IGN: JunHanWizard
Class: Dainn to_champion
Level: lvl 76 RB
Guild: MMOKami
Default

wats specs? i try to restart all my comp n internet connection delete unuseable files always delete cookies and its still lag... already started to download tlunia lol since glunia so lag
__________________
IGN : JunHanWizard lvl 76 RB Dainn ( wanna try my DDB?) I SPAM!
 
11-13-2008   #18 (permalink)
ggFTW Stalker
Games
LuniaAlicia
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 872
iTrader: (0)
iARE1337 is a jewel in the roughiARE1337 is a jewel in the roughiARE1337 is a jewel in the roughiARE1337 is a jewel in the rough
Default

Perhaps you have viruses/malware.
Crappy isp.
You live far away from the server.
Bandwidth issues.

To be honest, I really thing you're exaggerating about the 30 minute wait. You would most likely disconnect way before you hit the 30 minute mark.
 
11-13-2008   #19 (permalink)
/gg FTW! Addict
junhan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Malaysia
Posts: 304
iTrader: (0)
junhan is on a distinguished road
IGN: JunHanWizard
Class: Dainn to_champion
Level: lvl 76 RB
Guild: MMOKami
Default

after the panda set is out I found out my lunia's lag is less and the log in take within 5min but after the fkin hospital set is out I lag like HELL!! I tried taiwan lunia it didnt go tat much lag like glunia... hmm perhaps any others games suggestion?
__________________
IGN : JunHanWizard lvl 76 RB Dainn ( wanna try my DDB?) I SPAM!
 
11-17-2008   #20 (permalink)
I set fire to the rain
1stsim144's Avatar
Games
Dragon NestLuniaValkyrie SkyDungeon Fighter Online
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Malaysia
Posts: 4,062
iTrader: (0)
1stsim144 is a splendid one to behold1stsim144 is a splendid one to behold1stsim144 is a splendid one to behold1stsim144 is a splendid one to behold1stsim144 is a splendid one to behold1stsim144 is a splendid one to behold1stsim144 is a splendid one to behold1stsim144 is a splendid one to behold
IGN: Erliana
Class: Spirit Dancer lt_blader
Level: 70
Guild: Excallibur
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by junhan
after the panda set is out I found out my lunia's lag is less and the log in take within 5min but after the fkin hospital set is out I lag like HELL!! I tried taiwan lunia it didnt go tat much lag like glunia... hmm perhaps any others games suggestion?
I suggest you to make another thread bout the part "other games suggestion", its kinda off-topic now.

And Jun, TRY the Kanata's Launcher. Seriously, WAY easier. And We Malaysian, usually suffer more lag than any other country does. So try play between 5pm till the dawn lol.. No lag, i promise.

And the hospital sets, DOESN'T have any connection with your lag problem `-`
__________________
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Business Tycoon Online
Need a new browser game?

Try 

Business Tycoon Online

Rating:  

7.7
Hide this banner by registering for our community.