ggFTW

MMORPG Gamer Community


Go Back   ggFTW Forum > MMO Games > Lunia > Lunia Tech Issues

Elsword
Looking for a new MMO?

Try 

Elsword

Rating:  

8.7

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
11-06-2008   #1 (permalink)
/gg FTW! Regular
fthai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Philly
Posts: 62
iTrader: (0)
fthai is on a distinguished road
IGN: BerriesNCream
Class: Dainn
Level: 84 (4 RB)
Guild: WaterNation
Default Weird Lunia Problem

Hi, my friend has just started playing Lunia today and he's experiencing a problem in which he moves around extremely fast (Only on his screen). After he stops, he will return back to his original place. It's hard to explain, so I asked him to record a vid him moving around. Here's the vid: Lunia Problems
 
Get rid of this ad by registering for our community.
11-06-2008   #2 (permalink)
/gg FTW! Regular
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 95
iTrader: (0)
DeLiGuy is on a distinguished road
IGN: Kirraii, xYukiChan, DeLiX
Class: Sieg, Yuki, Arien lu_arien
Level: 66, 55, 65
Guild: Guildless
Default

Its probably lag, it happens to me sometimes when i first get on. It only happens once tho..so i dont really know how to fix
__________________

Lunia
Kirraii: 66 Sieg
 
11-06-2008   #3 (permalink)
fat fat fat fat fat PIG
PROBLEMS BUTA?!
Special Games
Aika OnlineAll Point Bulletin (APB)Alliance of Valiant ArmsAsda Story
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 4,478
iTrader: (0)
buta has a reputation beyond reputebuta has a reputation beyond reputebuta has a reputation beyond reputebuta has a reputation beyond reputebuta has a reputation beyond reputebuta has a reputation beyond reputebuta has a reputation beyond reputebuta has a reputation beyond reputebuta has a reputation beyond reputebuta has a reputation beyond reputebuta has a reputation beyond repute
Default

Get the AMD dual core optimizer. If you don't have an AMD machine, then just manually kill one core when you play lunia by right clicking the process and setting affinities. Then uncheck one of them.

http://www.amd.com/us-en/Processors/...1_9706,00.html

And for those who didn't know, this is what it looks like if your dual core has problems with Lunia. TFT was stupid to think that that was the problem. I'm sure if someone zoomed across the screen really fast, they'd have mentioned that instead of just lag.
 
11-07-2008   #4 (permalink)
I set fire to the rain
1stsim144's Avatar
Games
Dragon NestLuniaValkyrie SkyDungeon Fighter Online
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Malaysia
Posts: 4,048
iTrader: (0)
1stsim144 is a splendid one to behold1stsim144 is a splendid one to behold1stsim144 is a splendid one to behold1stsim144 is a splendid one to behold1stsim144 is a splendid one to behold1stsim144 is a splendid one to behold1stsim144 is a splendid one to behold1stsim144 is a splendid one to behold
IGN: Erliana
Class: Spirit Dancer lt_blader
Level: 70
Guild: Excallibur
Default

Eep, happens to me alot. Thanx!
__________________
 
11-10-2008   #5 (permalink)
/gg FTW! Regular
fthai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Philly
Posts: 62
iTrader: (0)
fthai is on a distinguished road
IGN: BerriesNCream
Class: Dainn
Level: 84 (4 RB)
Guild: WaterNation
Default

He fixed when he restarted his computer.
 
11-10-2008   #6 (permalink)
Mickmaster's Avatar
Awards Retired Content Staff
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Gamerz Heaven
Posts: 339
Blog Entries: 2
iTrader: (0)
Mickmaster is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to Mickmaster
IGN: Mickmaster / Synen
Class: GOD lt_warlord
Guild: Synergy
Default

lol its lag, and i think he should click that thing that says: click

It happens to me on a crowded server, but i can still move though.
__________________

Mickmaster He who moves first, will Win
 
11-11-2008   #7 (permalink)
Plot Twist!
AllThatRemains's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Arizona, U.S.
Posts: 190
iTrader: (0)
AllThatRemains will become famous soon enough
Send a message via MSN to AllThatRemains
IGN: AllThatRemains
Class: many lu_eir
Guild: KiTTiE, Titans
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fthai
He fixed when he restarted his computer.
maybe after he restarted it didn't happen for awhile but lol that's lag and it will come back >.<
 
11-11-2008   #8 (permalink)
ggFTW Stalker
SilentSaber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: 自分の幻想
Posts: 1,401
iTrader: (0)
SilentSaber has a spectacular aura aboutSilentSaber has a spectacular aura aboutSilentSaber has a spectacular aura about
Class: MME
Level: -2147483647
Guild: YetAnotherUC
Default

Probably just running out of RAM or something, since it's fixed after restart. Helps if you can post the amount of RAM available.
__________________
Human history is the story of complaisance. While disaster is fresh in our memory, we take precautions. But as the memory of disaster recedes, we start to take risks.
 
11-12-2008   #9 (permalink)
Mickmaster's Avatar
Awards Retired Content Staff
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Gamerz Heaven
Posts: 339
Blog Entries: 2
iTrader: (0)
Mickmaster is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to Mickmaster
IGN: Mickmaster / Synen
Class: GOD lt_warlord
Guild: Synergy
Default

just go to control panel and find out from there.

then take a desktop SS by PrtSc button, go to somthing like ms paint, and paste, then do wahtever you like.
__________________

Mickmaster He who moves first, will Win
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Business Tycoon Online
Need a new browser game?

Try 

Business Tycoon Online

Rating:  

7.7
Hide this banner by registering for our community.