Looking for a new MMO?

Try 

Elsword

Rating:  

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
01-29-2011   #1 (permalink)
ggFTW Lurker

Drakyon is on a distinguished road
Default What class to select for solo play? (details inside)

I searched the forums and this has been asked a few times but I am completely new to the game. I played Dungeon Fighter Online but I was not a fan of the game as much as the potential that this game has. I am wondering what class I should pick to start with and finish with. Basically I want these specs on it:

Can solo through the story mode with minimal/no need for groups
High Damage Output
Excellent at endgame content
Not too complicated to use

I am considering Asuka from videos and things I have read as I feel Tia is a bit more complicated and not as rewarding. Thanks for any help!

Get rid of this ad by registering for our community.
01-29-2011   #2 (permalink)
ggFTW Stalker
Games
LuniaSilkroad OnlineDynasty Warriors OnlineTales of Fantasy

Saibak is a glorious beacon of lightSaibak is a glorious beacon of lightSaibak is a glorious beacon of lightSaibak is a glorious beacon of lightSaibak is a glorious beacon of lightSaibak is a glorious beacon of light

First off: How much damage a character is able to deal depends mostly on your own skills as a player. In Lunia you deal a lot of damage by air-comboing your enemies, which results in multiplied damage output. Simple skill spamming won´t get you that far, unless you spend all your time in easy mode, but then you´ll have problems in Myth (endgame content), where comboing is highly recommended.

Since you´re new to the game I suggest to try out one of the free characters first. Sadly, Asuka is not a free character, so in order to play her you must get her license by clearing a ridicolously hard quest or by purchasing her in the cash shop for $9.

Asuka