ggFTW (
-   Literature (
-   -   Creative Writing (

JessikaLeigh 08-26-2010 09:16 AM

Creative Writing
Okay, I think it shoud sit in this section :/

I am a writer, and I love to write stories. Im more of a horror/torture writer. I have a few questions about my imagination.

Am I slightly insane for enjoying writing my horrors? I like to picture it happening in my head. I think it helps me write more emotion into it.

Is it bad that I torture people I dont really like in my stories? For example, the girl that my ex cheated on me with, so in the story, I [or someone eles] kills them, or mentally torment them.

Ps - If you want to read a toned down story [I had to give it in for an English assignment] Click Me

Kudaranai 08-26-2010 09:39 AM

Am I correct to assume you enjoy watching movies like Saws and Hostel? It's a genre, I don't think you're insane for liking to write about it. It's okay as long as they're just fiction and not done to people in real life.

If that is a toned down version, I'm kind of afraid to read the non-toned down version, lol.

Mitchi 08-26-2010 09:40 AM

Nah, that's perfectly normal. You need to get out your psychotic tendencies somehow.

I once wrote a short story about a cannibal in excruciating detail, right down to him talking about the texture of his meal's meat :/

Also, nothing wrong with being slightly insane. It just makes you more creative than everyone else /o/

JessikaLeigh 08-26-2010 10:06 AM

Originally Posted by Kudaranai (Post 1325664)
Am I correct to assume you enjoy watching movies like Saws and Hostel?

Weird thing is, I actually cant stand films like that xD

I like to read it, just not watch it.

My current story is kinda like the one I did for english. Atm its at plot & character profile stages. It will hopefully be abit more violent, with torture in more detail [my english one was on a word limit]

Another Question - Is there a place where I could publish my stories on the internet?

Mitchi 08-26-2010 11:16 AM