ggFTW

ggFTW (http://ggftw.com/forum/)
-   Life & Relationships (http://ggftw.com/forum/life-relationships/)
-   -   Bad Handwriting (http://ggftw.com/forum/life-relationships/122620-bad-handwriting.html)

LauraMix 07-02-2013 12:21 PM

Bad Handwriting

So uhh...this is kinda one of my personal problem for over 10 years now and I think I need help.

Anyways, I hate to write on paper or on anything why? cause my handwriting is like a freaking 6 year old wrote it. I can't even sign my own name due to the embarrassment of my signature being like a chicken scratch.

Is there any advice that can I can improve my handwriting .___.?

P.S: What I do not understand is that, How am I good in PC games but terrible at writing?

Versalia 07-02-2013 12:54 PM

Do you know how to write in cursive?

LauraMix 07-02-2013 01:01 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Vinillix (Post 1825038)
Do you know how to write in cursive?

Sadly I have very little knowledge on writing cursive.

Sandrie 07-02-2013 01:09 PM

Start from the basics, even if it's just writing letters over and over. Make sure you are holding your pen/pencil properly and practice, practice, practice. I would suggest working on print first if you just generally want to improve. Cursive letters work differently in the way they are written, so don't worry about that for now.

Quote:

Originally Posted by LauraMix (Post 1825034)
P.S: What I do not understand is that, How am I good in PC games but terrible at writing?

These aren't really related? But besides that, I would assume that you like to play games, so you do it often. You end up getting practice. Writing is something different, just need to practice that too. Everyone starts with chicken scratch writing.

Esper 07-02-2013 02:00 PM

The joys of technology ruining our writing habits.