ggFTW

ggFTW (http://ggftw.com/forum/)
-   League of Legends (LoL) (http://ggftw.com/forum/league-legends-lol/)
-   -   Protips for Ranked? (http://ggftw.com/forum/league-legends-lol/94351-protips-ranked.html)

n00bE 04-06-2011 09:06 PM

Protips for Ranked?

So I'm new to ranked games and just had a few solo queues and i gotta say it was horrible experience. First game everyone (including me) was just doing horrible and the other 2 had WW who liked to feed...
So can anyone share some protips with me so i can succeed in ranked games? Are there any secrets that i should know of?

buta 04-06-2011 09:28 PM

Last hit and buy wards.

And of course, don't die.

Ashee 04-06-2011 09:40 PM

use carrys, duoqueue with someone who can queue so you can support him
buy wards
dont be too confident
dont let your teammates be confident

-pick kass to win-

WhatThePhuc 04-06-2011 10:47 PM

minion kills
most important part of the game imo
if ur talking about solo que, it comes down to luck
but farming minions helps

Minuss 04-06-2011 11:59 PM

Play as if it is 1v5.
Do everything yourself.

Eternal 04-07-2011 06:37 AM

Don't stay in the same lane......

Constantly gank. The lower ELO you are, the fewer wards there are and the more possibility of your gank success

Either 1. push your lane fast, down the tower, make it harder for opponent to last hit, or 2. Deny your opponent

3. Play someone with mobility, escapes, or lane dominance. Eg: Tristana, Nidalee, Shaco, Warwick, Udyr, Urgot.

4. Learn the respawn times of the jungle. Tell your teammates when the dragon/baron will be up again. Direct them to there with pings or phrases.

5. Learn to jungle VERY efficiently. Just about everyone can play a solo lane, but few can support well or jungle well. You have to make sure your team has a good jungler.. ask if anyone wants to jungle.. if not, jungle yourself if you are proficient at it.

evilxshadow 04-07-2011 12:27 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Eternal (Post 1507446)