ggFTW

MMORPG Gamer Community

Go Back   ggFTW Forum > MMO Games > League of Legends (LoL)

Elsword
Looking for a new MMO?

Try 

Elsword

Rating:  

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
02-20-2012   #1 (permalink)
ggFTW Addict
Games
Grand ChaseMapleStoryTrickster OnlineLa Tale

RaineScarlet is a jewel in the roughRaineScarlet is a jewel in the roughRaineScarlet is a jewel in the rough
IGN: RaineScarlet
Default How to Change Roles..?

Long story short, I always queue with my friends and I play Support (Sona, Soraka, Janna, etc.) but lately, I've been getting a bit bored stalking my friends around Summoner's Rift and I want to try a new role (carry, solo top/mid, jungle).

Unfortunately... I'm not really good at League, so every time I tried a new champ, I failed so hard that my team would tell me to uninstall -_-.

What I want to know is, what's a good way to ease into playing a new role without getting steamrolled too hard by my lane opponent?

NB: Other than supports, I can play Lux and Caitlyn with so-so results. I don't really carry, but I don't fail either. Not sure if those games were luck-based or what. I used to be a great Singed, but I don't own him so it's been a while.

Get rid of this ad by registering for our community.
02-20-2012   #2 (permalink)
LIFETIME TRADER
Games
Aika OnlineAlliance of Valiant ArmsAsda StoryArchlord
Awards Event WinnerSotW BeginnerPervert Award

Nihil679 has a reputation beyond reputeNihil679 has a reputation beyond reputeNihil679 has a reputation beyond reputeNihil679 has a reputation beyond reputeNihil679 has a reputation beyond reputeNihil679 has a reputation beyond reputeNihil679 has a reputation beyond reputeNihil679 has a reputation beyond reputeNihil679 has a reputation beyond reputeNihil679 has a reputation beyond reputeNihil679 has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via Skype™ to Nihil679
IGN: Nihiru

Watch streams.
Any question of "How do I get better?" is often just that. Watch a lot of streams.