ggFTW

MMORPG Gamer Community

Go Back   ggFTW Forum > MMO Games > LaTale > LaTale Character Types > LaTale Wizards

League of Legends
Looking for a new MMO?

Try 

League of Legends

Rating:  

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
11-26-2008   #1 (permalink)
/gg FTW! Lurker

FabledWaltz is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to FabledWaltz
IGN: Dyaevim
Class: Wizard lt_sorcerer
Level: 25
Default Wizard/Sorcerer build.

I'm kinda new to LaTale, only level 23 but I really enjoy this game so far. Sure, I have a few complaints but that isn't what this thread is about. It's actually me asking for help on a build for my Wizard and future Sorcerer. I royally screwed up on my spells because I put one point into each element and some into healing spells as well. Yeah, it's a silly mistake but... I always tend to make these mistakes when I first begin a game.

Any who, I just recently bought a skill reset so I need help figuring some stuff out. I'm not the cleric type so I won't be using healing spells and instead, I'll be focusing on dishing out as much damage as possible and as quickly as possible (you know, how a wizard should be). Anyways, what I need to know is... would it be possible to max out two elemental types? Or should I just stick with one?

I'm probably going to go to the Water element simply because it's my favorite even though I know the Fire element is stronger. Of course, that's provided I'm not allowed to pick two elements and max all the spells out. I'm going to be leveling some other stuff in the Misc. section and I'll post what I plan on leveling up down below.

Misc. Skills I Plan On Leveling:
  • Magic Upgrade
  • Elemental Harmony
  • Elemental Flow
  • SP Tonic
  • Magic Breeze (Optional)
  • Elemental Master
  • Elemental Protection (Optional)

Get rid of this ad by registering for our community.
11-26-2008   #2 (permalink)
/gg FTW! Moogler

Darkoda is on a distinguished road
IGN: Darkoda
Class: Pyromanic lt_sorcerer
Level: 8x