Looking for a new MMO?

Try 

Elsword

Rating:  

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
11-17-2008   #1 (permalink)
Pixellated Yeti Goodness.
Special

Dook is just really niceDook is just really niceDook is just really niceDook is just really nice
IGN: Dookoon/Dashyat
Class: Mighty Ferret Militia
Level: Low
Guild: Noobs Club
Default Tengkar wants to help out with LaTale wiki

hihi

I've been editing some of the LaTale wiki entries lately (and if you look closely you may see some of the mistakes I made ) and since I'm new to this whole wiki editing business plus I have no programming credibilities whatsoever, I've got a few questions that I'd like to ask

1. I screwed up with some of the image uploading.
1a.I uploaded a mine bat gif onto the MONSTERNAME.gif file (Bats are on the loose in the monsters section!)
1b.I was going to upload a picture for the Mystery Rod II skill in the Templars' Skills section but I typoed the file name, so now there's an image file lying somewhere in the wiki with that isn't linked from anywhere.
1c.Is there any way to undo image file uploads?

2. In the monster's section, how do you set up the contents table? (e.g. like the ones in the monsters by level section) I edited the lvl50~59 monsters section, and as you can see it doesn't have a contents table (yet).

Ermm that's all for now. I think I'll just stick to editing pages instead of adding new ones, (There are lots of pages in need of editing!) cuz I don't know how :3

If I stumble upon any more questions I'll just pile them here.

~CHeers!

Get rid of this ad by registering for our community.
11-17-2008   #2 (permalink)
Benevolent Misfortune
Games
Ragnarok OnlineTrickster OnlineGunboundLa Tale
Awards Retired Content StaffEvent WinnerSotW BeginnerPervert Award