ggFTW

MMORPG Gamer Community

Go Back   ggFTW Forum > MMO Games > LaTale > LaTale Guides > LaTale Warrior Guides

Vindictus
Looking for a new MMO?

Try 

Vindictus

Rating:  

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
11-19-2010   #1 (permalink)
ggFTW Lurker

Kayo is on a distinguished road
Default Kayo's Comprehensive 2h Sword Warrior Guide

Foreword:I'm pretty new to La Tale in general, so please consider this when reading this guide. Any constructive criticism is welcomed. Either leave a comment, or if you have a lot you'd like to discuss, you can reach me on AIM. My user name is Aemskey.

INTRODUCTION:

Hey there, I'm Kayo. Today I'll be attempting to enlighten some new players to the wonderful world of being a Two-Handed Sword Warrior. Before I start, I'd like to mention two key things.

First off, this is NOT a manual for how you should play this particular class. I'll merely be telling you about the pros and cons of playing a 2h warrior, and going in depth on skills.

Secondly, always remember that it is nigh impossible to completely ruin a character. Skill Reset books are NOT terribly expensive (I'll actually be telling you a half decent way to make money at early levels in this guide, but more on that later.) so if you ever find yourself thinking, "Man, where did I go wrong?" you can always find solace in that fact.

Now that we've got that out of the way...I'll go ahead and outline what we'll be learning here today:

-What it means to be a 2h Warrior from my perspective. I'll outline the pros and cons as I see them, and try to give everyone a general idea of what to expect.

-What the different skills are, and in depth information about individual skill. In lieu of telling you a specific skill tree to follow, I'll assign each individual skill a rating from 1-10 on how important I find them to be.

-The Great Debate: Rage or Concentration.

- Misc. Tips and Tricks. This section will include my tips to make money.

Now then, lets get started.