ggFTW

MMORPG Gamer Community


Go Back   ggFTW Forum > MMO Games > LaTale > LaTale Tech Issues

Elsword
Looking for a new MMO?

Try 

Elsword

Rating:  

8.7

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
06-10-2011   #1 (permalink)
I broke those cuffs
Games
Elsword
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Montana
Posts: 814
iTrader: (0)
SkittlesX333 has a spectacular aura aboutSkittlesX333 has a spectacular aura aboutSkittlesX333 has a spectacular aura about
Send a message via MSN to SkittlesX333 Send a message via Yahoo to SkittlesX333 Send a message via Skype™ to SkittlesX333
Class: Sword Knight lt_blader
Question Windows 7 + New OGP + Applocal ?

I'm not having any luck searching, but I'm wondering being the fact I'm on Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit, Could I use Applocal with the new launcher? I'm aiming to fix character issues and make the font a little more bigger and read-able in game. I know it worked with the old launcher (Way back in the day) But I haven't been able to find much, If any information on whether or not it'll work with Windows 7 and the new Launcher.


Anyone care to chime in?
 
Get rid of this ad by registering for our community.
06-10-2011   #2 (permalink)
ggFTW Fan
Cinnamon's Avatar
Games
La Tale
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 192
iTrader: (0)
Cinnamon will become famous soon enoughCinnamon will become famous soon enough
IGN: Shuuko
Class: Duelist lt_gunslinger
Level: 193
Guild: Aisuru
Default

I would like to know as well, I'll try when I can get to use my computer. Also, on a another note, is it possible to use applocale to view LT in another language? English really isn't my best.
 
06-10-2011   #3 (permalink)
ahhhhh wait
Special
Sandrie's Avatar
Games
MabinogiDungeon Fighter OnlineDragon SagaDragon Nest
Awards Most Valuable DivisionMost Valuable StaffAdmin AwardMoM AwardWandering Eye
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Where there aren't witty phrases for location
Posts: 3,034
Blog Entries: 197
iTrader: (9)
Sandrie has a reputation beyond reputeSandrie has a reputation beyond reputeSandrie has a reputation beyond reputeSandrie has a reputation beyond reputeSandrie has a reputation beyond reputeSandrie has a reputation beyond reputeSandrie has a reputation beyond reputeSandrie has a reputation beyond reputeSandrie has a reputation beyond reputeSandrie has a reputation beyond reputeSandrie has a reputation beyond repute
IGN: Sandrie
Class: ~ lt_sorcerer
Level: e
Default

I don't think applocale would work because of the way OGP forces you to go through their launcher to play latale.

The only way I can think of is to change system locale into japanese/korean, but let me test this before I confirm anything.

And @Cinner it will still be english even if it was launched in a different language in applocale. The only difference is those funny looking yen and other signs would be ☆ or ※, I forget.

edit: Okay I've tried Japanese system locale, heck I changed my OS into Japanese and it completely failed to make the font any bigger. I guess it really doesn't work anymore (note the ッ and リ, meaning I got it into unicode/japanese at least)
oh yeah this was done on Win 7 64 bit .



Last edited by Sandrie; 06-10-2011 at 09:05 AM.
 
06-10-2011   #4 (permalink)
Needs more cute stuff
Manabi's Avatar
Games
La TalePangyaCabal Online
Awards Event WinnerMoM AwardTwitter Fan
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 3,417
iTrader: (1)
Manabi has a brilliant futureManabi has a brilliant futureManabi has a brilliant futureManabi has a brilliant futureManabi has a brilliant futureManabi has a brilliant futureManabi has a brilliant futureManabi has a brilliant futureManabi has a brilliant futureManabi has a brilliant futureManabi has a brilliant future
IGN: Manabi/Joxina/Fatechan
Class: RW/Blader/Bard lt_treasurehunter
Level: 175/107/111
Guild: ShiningRay / AnimeBlogger
Default

You're correct Sandrie, AppLocale won't work because you have to go through OGP's launcher.... But, it might work with the VLOW shortcut that you create using the method in this thread:
How to enable VLOW Post-Hell's Door Update
I haven't tried it, but there's no reason that wouldn't work, AppLocale doesn't change the executable any, just tricks it into thinking it's running in a different system locale from default.

But, your research into changing system locale says that trying this is probably pointless as it's unlikely to change the font size any.
__________________
Please +rep me if I've been helpful! - - LaTale Community Crafting List
LaTale Login/Lobby/Loading Screens - LaTale Full OST Download

Manabi (Level 177 RW), Mitsuki4k (Level 155 Engistar), Joxina (Level 141 Strider),
Fatechan (Level 141 Minstrel), Viitachan (Level 85 Templar)

 
12-10-2011   #5 (permalink)
ggFTW Lurker
SeiHiroZaiaku's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Tennessee, USA
Posts: 6
iTrader: (0)
SeiHiroZaiaku is on a distinguished road
IGN: HellSei
Class: Strider lt_blader
Level: 15x
Default

actually it does. go to applocale and click on the Korean language (make sure you also have Korean lang. pack installed. there should be 4 characters of the Korean listed here.) it is only supported for XP/2003 server

however if you are able to get it to work, click , like i said, on the four characters that you think is korean. after that. restart your OGPLauncher then click on latale. it should run perfrectly. it always worked on XP but it seems windows 7 doesnt support it if you have Ultimate
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


zOMG!
Need a new browser game?

Try 

zOMG!

Rating:  

6.4
Hide this banner by registering for our community.