ggFTW

MMORPG Gamer Community


Go Back   ggFTW Forum > MMO Games > LaTale > LaTale Tech Issues

Zero Online
Looking for a new MMO?

Try 

Zero Online

Rating:  

7.8

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
10-31-2010   #1 (permalink)
ggFTW Moogler
XFallenX's Avatar
Games
La Tale
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 164
iTrader: (0)
XFallenX is on a distinguished road
IGN: Teruyoshi
Class: Ruin Walker lt_treasurehunter
Level: Lv.14x
Guild: Seraph
Default Problem With X-Trap?

My Friend has a problem with X-Trap or so She thinks it Does.
Basically one day When she tried to play, and she got a warning from her anti-virus software saying it had removed a Trojan.Then this popped up:
Spoiler!


Any Sort of Help Is Appreciate. =]


Also, She reinstalled it, turned off firewall, and I also set my computer's settings to allow the the OGPlanet Launcher and the Client.
 
Get rid of this ad by registering for our community.
10-31-2010   #2 (permalink)
ggFTW Stalker
Deadeye87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Land below the wind
Posts: 469
iTrader: (0)
Deadeye87 is a glorious beacon of lightDeadeye87 is a glorious beacon of lightDeadeye87 is a glorious beacon of lightDeadeye87 is a glorious beacon of lightDeadeye87 is a glorious beacon of light
IGN: Deadeye87
Class: Treasure Hunter lt_treasurehunter
Default

The antivirus has corrupted the XtrapVa.dll file, or is blocking access to it.

Set the antivirus to ignore that file, then delete the entire Xtrap folder and run the game again. Xtrap should redownload a fresh copy of itself.

Hopefully that fixes the problem.
__________________
...

...

......

Avatar by LaTale.
 
10-31-2010   #3 (permalink)
ggFTW Moogler
XFallenX's Avatar
Games
La Tale
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 164
iTrader: (0)
XFallenX is on a distinguished road
IGN: Teruyoshi
Class: Ruin Walker lt_treasurehunter
Level: Lv.14x
Guild: Seraph
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Deadeye87
The antivirus has corrupted the XtrapVa.dll file, or is blocking access to it.

Set the antivirus to ignore that file, then delete the entire Xtrap folder and run the game again. Xtrap should redownload a fresh copy of itself.

Hopefully that fixes the problem.
Thanks Dead.
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


DarkOrbit
Need a new browser game?

Try 

DarkOrbit

Rating:  

5.8
Hide this banner by registering for our community.