ggFTW

MMORPG Gamer Community


Go Back   ggFTW Forum > MMO Games > LaTale > LaTale Questions & Answers

Vindictus
Looking for a new MMO?

Try 

Vindictus

Rating:  

8.2

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
05-27-2013   #1 (permalink)
ggFTW Addict
RaineScarlet's Avatar
Games
Grand ChaseMapleStoryTrickster OnlineLa Tale
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: NYC
Posts: 306
Blog Entries: 5
iTrader: (0)
RaineScarlet is a jewel in the roughRaineScarlet is a jewel in the roughRaineScarlet is a jewel in the rough
IGN: RaineScarlet
Default Season 2 Changes?

I'm not too caught up with LaTale updates, but it looks to me like S2 is finally here?

I just want to know if leveling up to the first job change got easier or more fun since S1. One of the main reasons why I gave up on LT was because I'm a solo player and I couldn't stand the grind. If they added more quests or made the beginning more newb-friendly, then I might go back to it.

Thanks!
__________________
 
Get rid of this ad by registering for our community.
05-27-2013   #2 (permalink)
Needs more cute stuff
Manabi's Avatar
Games
La TalePangyaCabal Online
Awards Event WinnerMoM AwardTwitter Fan
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 3,394
iTrader: (1)
Manabi has a brilliant futureManabi has a brilliant futureManabi has a brilliant futureManabi has a brilliant futureManabi has a brilliant futureManabi has a brilliant futureManabi has a brilliant futureManabi has a brilliant futureManabi has a brilliant futureManabi has a brilliant futureManabi has a brilliant future
IGN: Manabi/Joxina/Fatechan
Class: RW/Blader/Bard lt_treasurehunter
Level: 175/107/111
Guild: ShiningRay / AnimeBlogger
Xfire: ManabiLT
Default

I haven't tried the new 1-50 leveling yet, but everything else is far simpler. Quests give tons of experience, and lots of Ely. (I've made 45m going from 46-100 on my Meister.) Job change is now at level 50 instead of 80, with the next change at 100, so it's simpler just from that aspect. I've been soloing almost exclusively too, not had any problems. In fact I stopped bothering to log in my Minstrel to buff my Meister cause she doesn't need it.

So I'd suggest you give it a try, it's far easier than it was before and a LOT more fun.
__________________
Please +rep me if I've been helpful! - - LaTale Community Crafting List
LaTale Login/Lobby/Loading Screens - LaTale Full OST Download

Manabi (Level 177 RW), Mitsuki4k (Level 155 Engistar), Joxina (Level 141 Strider),
Fatechan (Level 141 Minstrel), Viitachan (Level 85 Templar)

 
05-27-2013   #3 (permalink)
ggFTW Addict
RaineScarlet's Avatar
Games
Grand ChaseMapleStoryTrickster OnlineLa Tale
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: NYC
Posts: 306
Blog Entries: 5
iTrader: (0)
RaineScarlet is a jewel in the roughRaineScarlet is a jewel in the roughRaineScarlet is a jewel in the rough
IGN: RaineScarlet
Default

Wow, the level 50 job change sounds good already. From your post, it does sound a lot better. I guess I can download it for now.
__________________
 
05-28-2013   #4 (permalink)
SOC
"God is my Judge."
Special
SOC's Avatar
Games
La TaleFinal Fantasy XIRagnarok OnlineMapleStory
Awards Event WinnerMoM AwardWandering Eye
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Louisville, Kentucky
Posts: 2,502
Blog Entries: 19
iTrader: (0)
SOC has much to be proud ofSOC has much to be proud ofSOC has much to be proud ofSOC has much to be proud ofSOC has much to be proud ofSOC has much to be proud ofSOC has much to be proud ofSOC has much to be proud ofSOC has much to be proud ofSOC has much to be proud of
Send a message via MSN to SOC
IGN: Fortuleo
Class: Duelist/Judgement lt_gunslinger
Level: 142/152
Guild: GoldenDawn
Default

Yeah, it's exactly how you want it to be now.
__________________
 
05-29-2013   #5 (permalink)
ggFTW Addict
RaineScarlet's Avatar
Games
Grand ChaseMapleStoryTrickster OnlineLa Tale
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: NYC
Posts: 306
Blog Entries: 5
iTrader: (0)
RaineScarlet is a jewel in the roughRaineScarlet is a jewel in the roughRaineScarlet is a jewel in the rough
IGN: RaineScarlet
Default

I hope no one minds me asking another question:

Does LT have auto-quest tracking, or do I have to press Q and then the little ">" arrow every time I get a new quest in order to put it on the screen?

I'm already a little sad that the game still hasn't implemented widescreen + fullscreen mode, or maybe my native resolution is wrong?
__________________
 
05-29-2013   #6 (permalink)
Lord of the Ceilings!
Special
BoredomKillz's Avatar
Games
La TaleTrickster OnlineGrand ChaseLegend of Edda
Awards Staff AwardEvent WinnerMoM AwardDetail Detective
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: In your ceiling~
Posts: 6,816
iTrader: (1)
BoredomKillz has a reputation beyond reputeBoredomKillz has a reputation beyond reputeBoredomKillz has a reputation beyond reputeBoredomKillz has a reputation beyond reputeBoredomKillz has a reputation beyond reputeBoredomKillz has a reputation beyond reputeBoredomKillz has a reputation beyond reputeBoredomKillz has a reputation beyond reputeBoredomKillz has a reputation beyond reputeBoredomKillz has a reputation beyond reputeBoredomKillz has a reputation beyond repute
IGN: RandomPerson
Class: Saint lt_guardian
Level: 195
Guild: FrenchBread
Default

if you get an item or kill a monster for the quest itll auto pop up. but other than that no

there are more resolutions now 1280x800, 1024x768, and 800x600. theres always been fullscreen though
__________________
 
05-29-2013   #7 (permalink)
ggFTW Addict
RaineScarlet's Avatar
Games
Grand ChaseMapleStoryTrickster OnlineLa Tale
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: NYC
Posts: 306
Blog Entries: 5
iTrader: (0)
RaineScarlet is a jewel in the roughRaineScarlet is a jewel in the roughRaineScarlet is a jewel in the rough
IGN: RaineScarlet
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BoredomKillz
if you get an item or kill a monster for the quest itll auto pop up. but other than that no
Alright, thanks.

Quote:
Originally Posted by BoredomKillz
there are more resolutions now 1280x800, 1024x768, and 800x600. theres always been fullscreen though
I've seen those resolution options in the menu, but the game only let's me go full screen when I select 1024 and 800. If I pick 1280, I can run it in window mode, but I get an error message when I try to flip that into full screen (like, the game can't support this blah blah). I don't know if that happens to everyone, or if it's my graphics settings. I tried googling, but nothing useful came up.
__________________
 
05-29-2013   #8 (permalink)
Lord of the Ceilings!
Special
BoredomKillz's Avatar
Games
La TaleTrickster OnlineGrand ChaseLegend of Edda
Awards Staff AwardEvent WinnerMoM AwardDetail Detective
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: In your ceiling~
Posts: 6,816
iTrader: (1)
BoredomKillz has a reputation beyond reputeBoredomKillz has a reputation beyond reputeBoredomKillz has a reputation beyond reputeBoredomKillz has a reputation beyond reputeBoredomKillz has a reputation beyond reputeBoredomKillz has a reputation beyond reputeBoredomKillz has a reputation beyond reputeBoredomKillz has a reputation beyond reputeBoredomKillz has a reputation beyond reputeBoredomKillz has a reputation beyond reputeBoredomKillz has a reputation beyond repute
IGN: RandomPerson
Class: Saint lt_guardian
Level: 195
Guild: FrenchBread
Default

dont think thats a bug, its just the way it is =\
__________________
 
05-30-2013   #9 (permalink)
Needs more cute stuff
Manabi's Avatar
Games
La TalePangyaCabal Online
Awards Event WinnerMoM AwardTwitter Fan
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 3,394
iTrader: (1)
Manabi has a brilliant futureManabi has a brilliant futureManabi has a brilliant futureManabi has a brilliant futureManabi has a brilliant futureManabi has a brilliant futureManabi has a brilliant futureManabi has a brilliant futureManabi has a brilliant futureManabi has a brilliant futureManabi has a brilliant future
IGN: Manabi/Joxina/Fatechan
Class: RW/Blader/Bard lt_treasurehunter
Level: 175/107/111
Guild: ShiningRay / AnimeBlogger
Xfire: ManabiLT
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RaineScarlet
I've seen those resolution options in the menu, but the game only let's me go full screen when I select 1024 and 800. If I pick 1280, I can run it in window mode, but I get an error message when I try to flip that into full screen (like, the game can't support this blah blah). I don't know if that happens to everyone, or if it's my graphics settings. I tried googling, but nothing useful came up.
I'm running it in 1280x800 fullscreen without any problems. So it's probably a bug with your setup.
__________________
Please +rep me if I've been helpful! - - LaTale Community Crafting List
LaTale Login/Lobby/Loading Screens - LaTale Full OST Download

Manabi (Level 177 RW), Mitsuki4k (Level 155 Engistar), Joxina (Level 141 Strider),
Fatechan (Level 141 Minstrel), Viitachan (Level 85 Templar)

 
05-30-2013   #10 (permalink)
Lord of the Ceilings!
Special
BoredomKillz's Avatar
Games
La TaleTrickster OnlineGrand ChaseLegend of Edda
Awards Staff AwardEvent WinnerMoM AwardDetail Detective
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: In your ceiling~
Posts: 6,816
iTrader: (1)
BoredomKillz has a reputation beyond reputeBoredomKillz has a reputation beyond reputeBoredomKillz has a reputation beyond reputeBoredomKillz has a reputation beyond reputeBoredomKillz has a reputation beyond reputeBoredomKillz has a reputation beyond reputeBoredomKillz has a reputation beyond reputeBoredomKillz has a reputation beyond reputeBoredomKillz has a reputation beyond reputeBoredomKillz has a reputation beyond reputeBoredomKillz has a reputation beyond repute
IGN: RandomPerson
Class: Saint lt_guardian
Level: 195
Guild: FrenchBread
Default

oh then i guess im bugged too xD i get the message that she is talking about lol oh well doesnt really matter to me though /shot
__________________
 
05-30-2013   #11 (permalink)
ggFTW Addict
RaineScarlet's Avatar
Games
Grand ChaseMapleStoryTrickster OnlineLa Tale
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: NYC
Posts: 306
Blog Entries: 5
iTrader: (0)
RaineScarlet is a jewel in the roughRaineScarlet is a jewel in the roughRaineScarlet is a jewel in the rough
IGN: RaineScarlet
Default

Can't...play...with the black bars on the side. I get so mad at the empty space. T_T I should figure this out so I don't end up quitting before I even job change.
__________________
 
05-30-2013   #12 (permalink)
SOC
"God is my Judge."
Special
SOC's Avatar
Games
La TaleFinal Fantasy XIRagnarok OnlineMapleStory
Awards Event WinnerMoM AwardWandering Eye
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Louisville, Kentucky
Posts: 2,502
Blog Entries: 19
iTrader: (0)
SOC has much to be proud ofSOC has much to be proud ofSOC has much to be proud ofSOC has much to be proud ofSOC has much to be proud ofSOC has much to be proud ofSOC has much to be proud ofSOC has much to be proud ofSOC has much to be proud ofSOC has much to be proud of
Send a message via MSN to SOC
IGN: Fortuleo
Class: Duelist/Judgement lt_gunslinger
Level: 142/152
Guild: GoldenDawn
Default

Why not play in 1280x800 windowed mode if you can support it?

I got used to the black sides haha, but it took some time.
__________________
 
05-30-2013   #13 (permalink)
ggFTW Addict
RaineScarlet's Avatar
Games
Grand ChaseMapleStoryTrickster OnlineLa Tale
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: NYC
Posts: 306
Blog Entries: 5
iTrader: (0)
RaineScarlet is a jewel in the roughRaineScarlet is a jewel in the roughRaineScarlet is a jewel in the rough
IGN: RaineScarlet
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SOC
Why not play in 1280x800 windowed mode if you can support it?

I got used to the black sides haha, but it took some time.
I would keep it windowed, but the bottom bar gets cut off and I haven't memorized all the hotkeys for the game yet. I'm a mega-stickler for graphics when I play games, so having the two black bars of doom on the side is a real turn-off for general game enjoyment.

(in other news, any way to make the font larger for my old-people eyes? :>)
__________________
 
05-31-2013   #14 (permalink)
Needs more cute stuff
Manabi's Avatar
Games
La TalePangyaCabal Online
Awards Event WinnerMoM AwardTwitter Fan
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 3,394
iTrader: (1)
Manabi has a brilliant futureManabi has a brilliant futureManabi has a brilliant futureManabi has a brilliant futureManabi has a brilliant futureManabi has a brilliant futureManabi has a brilliant futureManabi has a brilliant futureManabi has a brilliant futureManabi has a brilliant futureManabi has a brilliant future
IGN: Manabi/Joxina/Fatechan
Class: RW/Blader/Bard lt_treasurehunter
Level: 175/107/111
Guild: ShiningRay / AnimeBlogger
Xfire: ManabiLT
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RaineScarlet
I would keep it windowed, but the bottom bar gets cut off and I haven't memorized all the hotkeys for the game yet. I'm a mega-stickler for graphics when I play games, so having the two black bars of doom on the side is a real turn-off for general game enjoyment.
You should be able to set your monitor/HDTV to full-screen it by stretching the image instead of using the black bars. I used to do that with La Tale prior to S2 on my HDTV and the stretching didn't make things look strange to me. So give it a try, it may solve your problems. This is a setting in the monitor/HDTV itself, not the display drivers. (For example, my HDTV has two settings for picture size: wide or dot-by-dot. Wide streches the image, dot-by-dot will put black bars on the side. I have it set to wide. Check the menus and/or documentation on how to set this for your monitor/HDTV.)

Quote:
Originally Posted by RaineScarlet
(in other news, any way to make the font larger for my old-people eyes? :>)
Beyond full-screening it, probably not. You might try the VLOW trick, and just leave out the /Run:VLOW from the target command so it runs normal graphics quality, then run that shortcut through AppLocale, but I'm not sure that'll enlarge the font much. (Or that it'll even work, it may, but it may not.) Using AppLocale on the OGP launcher doesn't work, it doesn't get passed along to the LT Launcher.
__________________
Please +rep me if I've been helpful! - - LaTale Community Crafting List
LaTale Login/Lobby/Loading Screens - LaTale Full OST Download

Manabi (Level 177 RW), Mitsuki4k (Level 155 Engistar), Joxina (Level 141 Strider),
Fatechan (Level 141 Minstrel), Viitachan (Level 85 Templar)

 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Business Tycoon Online
Need a new browser game?

Try 

Business Tycoon Online

Rating:  

7.7
Hide this banner by registering for our community.