ggFTW

MMORPG Gamer Community


Go Back   ggFTW Forum > MMO Games > Grand Chase > Grand Chase Tech Issues

Iris Online
Looking for a new MMO?

Try 

Iris Online

Rating:  

7.1

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
11-19-2008   #1 (permalink)
Loves hiatuses
XenociderHavok's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 662
iTrader: (0)
XenociderHavok has disabled reputation
Class: Paizuri
Level: DFO 12, LS 7
Guild: AradMafia or w/e
Default Can't get into Partusay Sea



Im THIS close to getting Ryan and I can't even get into the stage.

I can get in to other stages fine but for Partusay (with a party) I can never get into the stage. I always get kicked out unless I solo, and I would get killed at this point. I am aware that the patch changed a few rules but I have beaten Gaikoz like 7 times already. Idk what to do. It feels like this game is an instrument of torture because those trunks were poor design decisions at best.
__________________

Just me imagining myself killing GC's GM's.
 
Get rid of this ad by registering for our community.
11-19-2008   #2 (permalink)
LIFETIME TRADER
Nihil679's Avatar
Games
Aika OnlineAlliance of Valiant ArmsAsda StoryArchlord
Awards Event WinnerSotW BeginnerPervert Award
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: ? ? ?
Posts: 5,312
iTrader: (0)
Nihil679 has a reputation beyond reputeNihil679 has a reputation beyond reputeNihil679 has a reputation beyond reputeNihil679 has a reputation beyond reputeNihil679 has a reputation beyond reputeNihil679 has a reputation beyond reputeNihil679 has a reputation beyond reputeNihil679 has a reputation beyond reputeNihil679 has a reputation beyond reputeNihil679 has a reputation beyond reputeNihil679 has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via Skype™ to Nihil679
IGN: Nihiru
Default

Does it just boot you out or give you a error?
__________________
 
11-19-2008   #3 (permalink)
Loves hiatuses
XenociderHavok's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 662
iTrader: (0)
XenociderHavok has disabled reputation
Class: Paizuri
Level: DFO 12, LS 7
Guild: AradMafia or w/e
Default

Both

I can solo it but it hangs at the load screen. It boots me anytime I party (or hangs for the entire playthrough, then freeze OR boot)
__________________

Just me imagining myself killing GC's GM's.
 
11-19-2008   #4 (permalink)
LIFETIME TRADER
Nihil679's Avatar
Games
Aika OnlineAlliance of Valiant ArmsAsda StoryArchlord
Awards Event WinnerSotW BeginnerPervert Award
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: ? ? ?
Posts: 5,312
iTrader: (0)
Nihil679 has a reputation beyond reputeNihil679 has a reputation beyond reputeNihil679 has a reputation beyond reputeNihil679 has a reputation beyond reputeNihil679 has a reputation beyond reputeNihil679 has a reputation beyond reputeNihil679 has a reputation beyond reputeNihil679 has a reputation beyond reputeNihil679 has a reputation beyond reputeNihil679 has a reputation beyond reputeNihil679 has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via Skype™ to Nihil679
IGN: Nihiru
Default

It's your network distance, internet connection, or both.
By network distance, I mean the Host-to-Party connection. Since the Host is the "host" of the entire room, you use their connection as your lag. If you're too far, well, you're basically screwed and lag a lot.
Internet connection is an obvious.

Not sure what there is to help other than closing as many programs as you can...
__________________
 
11-20-2008   #5 (permalink)
FABULOUS MILKSHAKES
Milkshakes's Avatar
Games
Ragnarok Online
Awards Twitter Fan
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Inside a volcano
Posts: 1,259
Blog Entries: 8
iTrader: (0)
Milkshakes is a jewel in the roughMilkshakes is a jewel in the roughMilkshakes is a jewel in the rough
IGN: Lady GaGa
Class: Pop Star lt_bard
Level: ∞
Guild: Haus Of GaGa
Default

Two Words:
Go Solo
__________________
 
11-20-2008   #6 (permalink)
Loves hiatuses
XenociderHavok's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 662
iTrader: (0)
XenociderHavok has disabled reputation
Class: Paizuri
Level: DFO 12, LS 7
Guild: AradMafia or w/e
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dotKaZE
It's your network distance, internet connection, or both.
By network distance, I mean the Host-to-Party connection. Since the Host is the "host" of the entire room, you use their connection as your lag. If you're too far, well, you're basically screwed and lag a lot.
Internet connection is an obvious.

Not sure what there is to help other than closing as many programs as you can...
Partusay isn't like other stages. I can get into those fine with little trouble. THIS place gives me the works of Lo Pan. regardless if I have done the basics of getting a good connection, the load screen hangs regardless, the lag is harrowing, and the game has a HUGE chance of freezing. It might be the air gauge and water affects or w/e, but it's causing LOADS of problems. Even on soloing its that bad.
__________________

Just me imagining myself killing GC's GM's.
 
11-20-2008   #7 (permalink)
Φύλακας πρισμάτων
Zamte's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Yucca Valley, California
Posts: 1,096
iTrader: (0)
Zamte will become famous soon enoughZamte will become famous soon enough
Send a message via MSN to Zamte
IGN: Zamte
Class: Card Master to_cardmaster
Level: 101
Default

The effect of the water causes issues if your video drivers aren't absolutely up to date. There's also the chance that some of the tiles used in Partusay are corrupted in your install. Since the stage is unique, you wouldn't notice it outside of that stage.

I'd try updating graphics drivers, direct X, reinstalling, and if all else fails, try windows update. I know it sounds nuts but I had crashing issues after switching to onboard from my bad graphics card still, and somehow windows update made it stop.
__________________
 
11-24-2008   #8 (permalink)
/gg FTW! Stalker
YuckFu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Narnia
Posts: 403
iTrader: (0)
YuckFu will become famous soon enoughYuckFu will become famous soon enough
IGN: GrandFu
Class: Everything.
Level: All of them.
Guild: WAM
Default

Make sure everything is updated and that you meet the requirements for the download and download it again.
__________________
Elesis-56~Lire-55~Arme-55~Lass-55~Ryan-55~Ronan-55~Amy-55~Jin-55~Sieghart-55~Mari-52
 
11-29-2008   #9 (permalink)
Loves hiatuses
XenociderHavok's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 662
iTrader: (0)
XenociderHavok has disabled reputation
Class: Paizuri
Level: DFO 12, LS 7
Guild: AradMafia or w/e
Default

You know, I would try Windows update but it keeps trying to install SP3.

Microsoft = a more enforcing Ntreev
__________________

Just me imagining myself killing GC's GM's.
 
11-29-2008   #10 (permalink)
Φύλακας πρισμάτων
Zamte's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Yucca Valley, California
Posts: 1,096
iTrader: (0)
Zamte will become famous soon enoughZamte will become famous soon enough
Send a message via MSN to Zamte
IGN: Zamte
Class: Card Master to_cardmaster
Level: 101
Default

SP3 = not Vista = fine. Everyone telling you to not download it are from six months ago when it had compatibility issues.
__________________
 
11-29-2008   #11 (permalink)
(^▽^#)ノシ
Special
Kowiz's Avatar
Games
Alicia
Awards Retired Division HeadPervert Award
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: NY
Posts: 4,100
Blog Entries: 8
iTrader: (6)
Kowiz has a reputation beyond reputeKowiz has a reputation beyond reputeKowiz has a reputation beyond reputeKowiz has a reputation beyond reputeKowiz has a reputation beyond reputeKowiz has a reputation beyond reputeKowiz has a reputation beyond reputeKowiz has a reputation beyond reputeKowiz has a reputation beyond reputeKowiz has a reputation beyond reputeKowiz has a reputation beyond repute
IGN: Kowiz
Default

Have you tried decreasing your graphics quality?
F1 key, or going in options, and moving the bar all the way to the left?
__________________
 
11-29-2008   #12 (permalink)
Loves hiatuses
XenociderHavok's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 662
iTrader: (0)
XenociderHavok has disabled reputation
Class: Paizuri
Level: DFO 12, LS 7
Guild: AradMafia or w/e
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kowiz
Have you tried decreasing your graphics quality?
Yes

Quote:
SP3 = not Vista = fine. Everyone telling you to not download it are from six months ago when it had compatibility issues.
would it affect any other games besides GC?

Note: I haven't tested anything out yet so I can't confirm if these things worked or not.
__________________

Just me imagining myself killing GC's GM's.
 
11-29-2008   #13 (permalink)
Φύλακας πρισμάτων
Zamte's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Yucca Valley, California
Posts: 1,096
iTrader: (0)
Zamte will become famous soon enoughZamte will become famous soon enough
Send a message via MSN to Zamte
IGN: Zamte
Class: Card Master to_cardmaster
Level: 101
Default

As I told somebody on the official forums, I used to crash and have errors on SP2. After doing the windows updates, INCLUDING SP3, I crash once in a while now, and it's caused by an issue with my PC, not the game anymore. It went from crashing like twice an hour to twice a week now.
__________________
 
12-04-2008   #14 (permalink)
Loves hiatuses
XenociderHavok's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 662
iTrader: (0)
XenociderHavok has disabled reputation
Class: Paizuri
Level: DFO 12, LS 7
Guild: AradMafia or w/e
Default

Did everything you said

My god can you be anymore awesome zamte? IT WORKED THANKYOU!

Lock please
__________________

Just me imagining myself killing GC's GM's.
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Battlestar Galactica Online
Need a new browser game?

Try 

Battlestar Galactica Online

Rating:  

3.5
Hide this banner by registering for our community.