ggFTW

MMORPG Gamer Community


Go Back   ggFTW Forum > MMO Games > Grand Chase > Grand Chase Tech Issues

Prius Online
Looking for a new MMO?

Try 

Prius Online

Rating:  

7.6

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
09-17-2008   #1 (permalink)
/gg FTW! Stalker
YuckFu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Narnia
Posts: 403
iTrader: (0)
YuckFu will become famous soon enoughYuckFu will become famous soon enough
IGN: GrandFu
Class: Everything.
Level: All of them.
Guild: WAM
Default Patch Problem

When loading the patch it says motion_char2.komFile Download then after a while it says Patch Download Error and stop loading and the x to exit the patch pops up on the top right.

I really want to play! Any ideas? I reloaded it many times and have waited a week hoping it would go away.
__________________
Elesis-56~Lire-55~Arme-55~Lass-55~Ryan-55~Ronan-55~Amy-55~Jin-55~Sieghart-55~Mari-52
 
Get rid of this ad by registering for our community.
09-18-2008   #2 (permalink)
늑대와 미녀
Kudaranai's Avatar
Games
Dungeon Fighter OnlineTrickster OnlineGrand ChaseAudition
Awards Retired Forum ManagementEvent WinnerGrand Signature Champion AwardSotW Senior
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 4,105
Blog Entries: 11
iTrader: (1)
Kudaranai has a reputation beyond reputeKudaranai has a reputation beyond reputeKudaranai has a reputation beyond reputeKudaranai has a reputation beyond reputeKudaranai has a reputation beyond reputeKudaranai has a reputation beyond reputeKudaranai has a reputation beyond reputeKudaranai has a reputation beyond reputeKudaranai has a reputation beyond reputeKudaranai has a reputation beyond reputeKudaranai has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via MSN to Kudaranai
Default

Have you try uninstalling it? And possibly re-dl the client from the site again.
__________________
 
09-24-2008   #3 (permalink)
/gg FTW! Stalker
YuckFu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Narnia
Posts: 403
iTrader: (0)
YuckFu will become famous soon enoughYuckFu will become famous soon enough
IGN: GrandFu
Class: Everything.
Level: All of them.
Guild: WAM
Default

I have uninstalled and installed and it still is not working. Firewall and AVG is off. Everything is up to date. Nothing is working!
__________________
Elesis-56~Lire-55~Arme-55~Lass-55~Ryan-55~Ronan-55~Amy-55~Jin-55~Sieghart-55~Mari-52
 
09-25-2008   #4 (permalink)
늑대와 미녀
Kudaranai's Avatar
Games
Dungeon Fighter OnlineTrickster OnlineGrand ChaseAudition
Awards Retired Forum ManagementEvent WinnerGrand Signature Champion AwardSotW Senior
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 4,105
Blog Entries: 11
iTrader: (1)
Kudaranai has a reputation beyond reputeKudaranai has a reputation beyond reputeKudaranai has a reputation beyond reputeKudaranai has a reputation beyond reputeKudaranai has a reputation beyond reputeKudaranai has a reputation beyond reputeKudaranai has a reputation beyond reputeKudaranai has a reputation beyond reputeKudaranai has a reputation beyond reputeKudaranai has a reputation beyond reputeKudaranai has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via MSN to Kudaranai
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nath
Did you try going to the set-up clicking repair then after you patch it, like it says start but it doesn't go do it a few more times then it will work I had the same problem
I don't know if that would work.
__________________
 
09-25-2008   #5 (permalink)
/gg FTW! Stalker
YuckFu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Narnia
Posts: 403
iTrader: (0)
YuckFu will become famous soon enoughYuckFu will become famous soon enough
IGN: GrandFu
Class: Everything.
Level: All of them.
Guild: WAM
Default

How do we get there? Give specific steps.
__________________
Elesis-56~Lire-55~Arme-55~Lass-55~Ryan-55~Ronan-55~Amy-55~Jin-55~Sieghart-55~Mari-52
 
09-26-2008   #6 (permalink)
늑대와 미녀
Kudaranai's Avatar
Games
Dungeon Fighter OnlineTrickster OnlineGrand ChaseAudition
Awards Retired Forum ManagementEvent WinnerGrand Signature Champion AwardSotW Senior
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 4,105
Blog Entries: 11
iTrader: (1)
Kudaranai has a reputation beyond reputeKudaranai has a reputation beyond reputeKudaranai has a reputation beyond reputeKudaranai has a reputation beyond reputeKudaranai has a reputation beyond reputeKudaranai has a reputation beyond reputeKudaranai has a reputation beyond reputeKudaranai has a reputation beyond reputeKudaranai has a reputation beyond reputeKudaranai has a reputation beyond reputeKudaranai has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via MSN to Kudaranai
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kudaranai
Have you try uninstalling it? And possibly re-dl the client from the site again.
When did you download the client? What did you use to download it with? It's possibly your installer has some corrupted files.

Other than that, I have no idea why it's not working, this problem isn't common.
__________________
 
09-26-2008   #7 (permalink)
/gg FTW! Stalker
YuckFu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Narnia
Posts: 403
iTrader: (0)
YuckFu will become famous soon enoughYuckFu will become famous soon enough
IGN: GrandFu
Class: Everything.
Level: All of them.
Guild: WAM
Default

It just happened all of a sudden. I don't know what happened. It was right after NTREEV finished a patch and I tried to load it. I want to play really badly! I used all the mirror sites and neffy and main dl and they all have the same problem.

The patch if from like 2-3 updates ago. Was from earlier this month.
__________________
Elesis-56~Lire-55~Arme-55~Lass-55~Ryan-55~Ronan-55~Amy-55~Jin-55~Sieghart-55~Mari-52
 
09-26-2008   #8 (permalink)
늑대와 미녀
Kudaranai's Avatar
Games
Dungeon Fighter OnlineTrickster OnlineGrand ChaseAudition
Awards Retired Forum ManagementEvent WinnerGrand Signature Champion AwardSotW Senior
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 4,105
Blog Entries: 11
iTrader: (1)
Kudaranai has a reputation beyond reputeKudaranai has a reputation beyond reputeKudaranai has a reputation beyond reputeKudaranai has a reputation beyond reputeKudaranai has a reputation beyond reputeKudaranai has a reputation beyond reputeKudaranai has a reputation beyond reputeKudaranai has a reputation beyond reputeKudaranai has a reputation beyond reputeKudaranai has a reputation beyond reputeKudaranai has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via MSN to Kudaranai
Default

Something's off, but I have no idea what it is, sorry =|
__________________
 
09-26-2008   #9 (permalink)
/gg FTW! Stalker
YuckFu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Narnia
Posts: 403
iTrader: (0)
YuckFu will become famous soon enoughYuckFu will become famous soon enough
IGN: GrandFu
Class: Everything.
Level: All of them.
Guild: WAM
Default

Well any help is appreciated. So far your the only one trying to help me.
__________________
Elesis-56~Lire-55~Arme-55~Lass-55~Ryan-55~Ronan-55~Amy-55~Jin-55~Sieghart-55~Mari-52
 
10-05-2008   #10 (permalink)
cheese on a stick
Globalastro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: dela-where?
Posts: 1,628
Blog Entries: 30
iTrader: (0)
Globalastro is a glorious beacon of lightGlobalastro is a glorious beacon of lightGlobalastro is a glorious beacon of lightGlobalastro is a glorious beacon of lightGlobalastro is a glorious beacon of lightGlobalastro is a glorious beacon of light
Send a message via AIM to Globalastro Send a message via MSN to Globalastro Send a message via Yahoo to Globalastro Send a message via Skype™ to Globalastro
IGN: Globby (Wonderking)
Class: Wizard lt_mage
Level: 4x
Guild: Prinny doods
Default

hmmm, i had this issue before too, what os are you running, i know that not all vista computers need to use the run as admin. to load, mine didnt, but sometimes i would get the same issue and hat worked for me (i alsonoticed that running gc as admin in general made the patcher FASTER

it could also possibly be a timeout issue, i wouldn't be surprised if it takes too long to get a file that it would think the file may not exist anymore so try making sure all other programs are exited and that the patcher is the only thing using the net
(only reason behind this hypothesis is the fact that running as admin worked for me with this issue and the only thing i noticed that was different from not running as admin was the loadtime, so this is really just a hopeful guess.... but, there hasn't ben a post in this thread for almost a week, so i wouldnt be surprised if you had already fixed it)
__________________
 
10-08-2008   #11 (permalink)
/gg FTW! Stalker
YuckFu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Narnia
Posts: 403
iTrader: (0)
YuckFu will become famous soon enoughYuckFu will become famous soon enough
IGN: GrandFu
Class: Everything.
Level: All of them.
Guild: WAM
Default

I am using Windows XP.
__________________
Elesis-56~Lire-55~Arme-55~Lass-55~Ryan-55~Ronan-55~Amy-55~Jin-55~Sieghart-55~Mari-52
 
10-10-2008   #12 (permalink)
ggFTW Stalker
Special
CujoEX's Avatar
Games
Grand ChaseDofusLa TaleGunbound
Awards Retired Forum Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 438
iTrader: (0)
CujoEX is just really niceCujoEX is just really niceCujoEX is just really niceCujoEX is just really niceCujoEX is just really nice
Send a message via AIM to CujoEX Send a message via MSN to CujoEX Send a message via Yahoo to CujoEX Send a message via Skype™ to CujoEX
IGN: CujoEX
Default

I know you have done this already, but let's review.

1) Uninstall the client completely. Check your folders to see if all the files (excluding screenshots) have been completely erased.
2) Redownload the client. I highly recommend downloading from the mirror in the official Grand Chase Website called mmosite.com
3) Before installing, turn off all Anti Virus Protector(s) and Firewalls. If you have a router, make sure that the router's firewalls are off. Some people has a Trojan/Malware/Virus that acts like a Virus Protector. Make sure you check the process names of each file in your Task Manager to see if they're safe/unsafe.
4) After installed, allow the patch to load. Hopefully with everything cleaned, the files shouldn't be interrupted/corrupted.
__________________


Grand Chase - CujoEX // CujoEXE
PlayTrickster - CujoEX
LostSaga - CujoEX
 
11-18-2008   #13 (permalink)
/gg FTW! Stalker
YuckFu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Narnia
Posts: 403
iTrader: (0)
YuckFu will become famous soon enoughYuckFu will become famous soon enough
IGN: GrandFu
Class: Everything.
Level: All of them.
Guild: WAM
Default

Yup done all that. Well it is working and I can update the patch on GC unlike on other games because I can connect to games I have like TF2 and GC and XFire. I have MapleStory, but it won't let me patch because for some weird reason I cannot connect to the internet explorer and I don't have any other browser.
__________________
Elesis-56~Lire-55~Arme-55~Lass-55~Ryan-55~Ronan-55~Amy-55~Jin-55~Sieghart-55~Mari-52
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Wizard 101
Need a new browser game?

Try 

Wizard 101

Rating:  

5.0
Hide this banner by registering for our community.