ggFTW

ggFTW (http://ggftw.com/forum/)
-   Grand Chase Questions & Answers (http://ggftw.com/forum/grand-chase-questions-answers/)
-   -   About the Latin America IP's (http://ggftw.com/forum/grand-chase-questions-answers/96320-about-latin-america-ips.html)

Nanoja 05-14-2011 07:42 PM

About the Latin America IP's

So they announced Latin America GC, that's great and all, but I heard they are blocking all Latin American accounts from the now "NAGC"

Does this go for accounts like mine? e_e I'm from Latin America so I'm really concerned about this...
Because yeah, so what? They are gonna block my account from the game that I've been playing for over 3 years? That doesn't seem like a reasonable solution...

Kenzor 05-15-2011 03:44 AM

Yes you're getting blocked regardless if you've played 99 years and spent $9999k or not.
Dunno if there's any solution to it

Nanoja 05-15-2011 10:35 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Kenzor (Post 1532396)
Yes you're getting blocked regardless if you've played 99 years and spent $9999k or not.
Dunno if there's any solution to it

That's just great... e_e I'm getting pissed at SGI...
9 days to the massive blocking huh..?

Veggi 05-15-2011 01:53 PM

Lets use some logic here, if you play a server that ISN'T provided for your Country, why bother playing it. (Rhetorical Answer: omgg its so fun and my country doesnt have it), Playing a server that isn't of your country, lol.. your bound for an IP block if your ISP isnt strong enough to maintain a *Status quo*(NA players not QQing and whining about laggers) with the players its actually meant for. Yes you will lose your account, but paying for a game that is considered foreign to your place.. (your just asking to lose it all)

ThisIsAPen 05-15-2011 04:07 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Veggi (Post 1532580)