ggFTW

MMORPG Gamer Community


Go Back   ggFTW Forum > MMO Games > Grand Chase > Grand Chase Questions & Answers

Prius Online
Looking for a new MMO?

Try 

Prius Online

Rating:  

7.6

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
07-21-2009   #1 (permalink)
/gg FTW! Lurker
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 8
iTrader: (0)
flamehaze is on a distinguished road
Default Can Someone help me starting KGC ?

hum..so i got an account for KGC up but .. when i use explorer http://game3.netmarble.net/chase/ and i click start game the window resize and the patcher appears so everything is fine ..then i get to the splash screen with sieghart 2nd job and under it says '' grand chase now loading '' when it done loading the grand chase window get closed and the explorer window that was previously resized come back to the normal size ( when saying resize i talk about the [ __ ] button in the upper right corner of the window ) so it like if i never clicked it >.> because its like before..if someone can answer this tyvm and thanks for your time too.here the video that explains what it is.http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=huWPP...e=channel_page

Last edited by flamehaze; 08-20-2009 at 02:31 PM. Reason: i added a link to the video showing exactly what is my problem
 
Get rid of this ad by registering for our community.
07-21-2009   #2 (permalink)
Belay that order!
Veloze's Avatar
Games
ElswordGrand ChaseTrickster OnlineMabinogi
Awards Event WinnerLucky StreakPervert Award
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Florida
Posts: 2,273
Blog Entries: 2
iTrader: (0)
Veloze has a brilliant futureVeloze has a brilliant futureVeloze has a brilliant futureVeloze has a brilliant futureVeloze has a brilliant futureVeloze has a brilliant futureVeloze has a brilliant futureVeloze has a brilliant futureVeloze has a brilliant futureVeloze has a brilliant futureVeloze has a brilliant future
Default

Set up a Korean proxy and start KGC like you normally do.
 
07-21-2009   #3 (permalink)
/gg FTW! Lurker
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 8
iTrader: (0)
flamehaze is on a distinguished road
Default

did that and then it does the same >.> It is a file problem or just because it hate me ? D: because when i check the task manager the memory use go to fast to 280 000kb and then it diapear

Last edited by flamehaze; 07-21-2009 at 03:38 PM. Reason: changed something
 
07-30-2009   #4 (permalink)
cheese on a stick
Globalastro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: dela-where?
Posts: 1,609
Blog Entries: 30
iTrader: (0)
Globalastro is a glorious beacon of lightGlobalastro is a glorious beacon of lightGlobalastro is a glorious beacon of lightGlobalastro is a glorious beacon of lightGlobalastro is a glorious beacon of lightGlobalastro is a glorious beacon of light
Send a message via AIM to Globalastro Send a message via MSN to Globalastro Send a message via Yahoo to Globalastro Send a message via Skype™ to Globalastro
IGN: Globby (Wonderking)
Class: Wizard lt_mage
Level: 4x
Guild: Prinny doods
Default

I have yet to play KGC, but is there any chance that it may be your IE needing updated? or making sure that the right programs are going through the proxy?
__________________
 
07-31-2009   #5 (permalink)
Scythe <3
Shoo's Avatar
Games
ElswordGrand Chase
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 1,552
iTrader: (0)
Shoo is a name known to allShoo is a name known to allShoo is a name known to allShoo is a name known to allShoo is a name known to allShoo is a name known to all
Send a message via AIM to Shoo Send a message via MSN to Shoo
IGN: Shoo
Class: Everyone :O
Level: Aiming for 60+ ea
Guild: ggFTW
Default

are you sure you used a korean proxy? cause it won't let you in the game unless you have logged in at least once with a korean ip address.
__________________
 
08-01-2009   #6 (permalink)
/gg FTW! Regular
SilentX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 31
iTrader: (0)
SilentX is on a distinguished road
Default

If you supposibly used a SK proxy, did you make sure that it was a working one? Not the crap that they put on the internet.
 
08-17-2009   #7 (permalink)
/gg FTW! Lurker
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 8
iTrader: (0)
flamehaze is on a distinguished road
Default

i took the first proxy in the list when i listed in google '' south korea proxy ''
 

Bookmarks

Tags
chase, grand, korean, patcher, problem

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Pockie Ninja
Need a new browser game?

Try 

Pockie Ninja

Rating:  

8.3
Hide this banner by registering for our community.