Rating:  

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
06-16-2008   #1 (permalink)
ggFTW Stalker
Special
Games
Grand ChaseDofusLa TaleGunbound
Awards Retired Forum Moderator

CujoEX is just really niceCujoEX is just really niceCujoEX is just really niceCujoEX is just really niceCujoEX is just really nice
Send a message via AIM to CujoEX Send a message via MSN to CujoEX Send a message via Yahoo to CujoEX Send a message via Skype™ to CujoEX
IGN: CujoEX
Default Decrease Lag

To start, I'm not really a professional when it comes to networking, but I know the basics to lessen the lag in game.

When it comes to Dungeons, the host controls the lag of the monsters. If you're a host, please be sure that your modem can support the game's function. If it can't, you can decrease the quality of the game by pressing F1 a few times (sometimes, the game will auto adjust the quality of the game depending how bad you're lagging). You can also adjust the quality by going to the Options Menu at the top right of the screen. If you would like to increase the quality, you can press F2.

If you're using Windows, press Ctrl + Alt + Delete and look under the Progress Tab. If you see that there's a program that's taking a lot of memory, you can try closing it (warning, don't close any program that helps function windows). If you're running any downloads or torrents, close them as well. Most messengers such as AIM won't take much memory, but depending on what you installed for Windows Messenger (MSN) or Yahoo Messenger, there could be additional applications taking up more memory. If so, close them before playing the game.

If you're running any browsers like Internet Explorer or FireFox, close them as well. If you need it open for notes and such, I suggest saving them for offline use, then opening the saved file. Otherwise, if the notes are in text, save them on notepad/wordpad.

---