ggFTW

MMORPG Gamer Community

Go Back   ggFTW Forum > MMO Games > Other MMO Games > Dungeon Fighter > Dungeon Fighter Questions & Answers

Prius Online
Looking for a new MMO?

Try 

Prius Online

Rating:  

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
11-01-2009   #1 (permalink)
/gg FTW! Lurker

Nukki is on a distinguished road
Default Help picking a class.

Hi I am new to DFO and I have narrow my class selection down to three different classes. I just had a few questions about each class that hopefully someone can answer before I put a ton of time into a char and decide that I hate it.

The three classes that I have narrowed down to are:
Nen Fighter
Crusader (going to try for a fighter build for PvP)
Battlemage

What I am looking for is a class that can be helpful in PvE and hold its own in PvP. I also don't want to be a class that half the server is, I would like to be somewhat unique without playing a completely broken class.

One last question, is all PvP Korean style? Or is there 2v2 where all 4 people fight at once?

Sorry for all the questions but any answers would be appreciated.

Get rid of this ad by registering for our community.
11-01-2009   #2 (permalink)
ggFTW Moogler

Verde can only hope to improve

the game is actually in "english" and the homepage tells you lots of common things..

click pvp mode and you will see pvp mode details
Dungeon Fighter Online – Taking the arcade fight online

battlemage is helpless in pve, they launch monsters in air, knock them out and bothers most of your parties combo attempts. they are the most unwelcomed members in the korean version.

battle crusaders are also helpless in pve, a crusader is suppose to be a supporter.. what are you going to do with very few low damaging spells..

i really encourage you to play nen master instead, they have neat buffs for party members and does quite well if you play it correctly. what a coincidence
there is even a nen master build guide on the official homepage! *yay*