ggFTW

MMORPG Gamer Community


Go Back   ggFTW Forum > MMO Games > Other MMO Games > Dragon Saga/Dragonica > Dragon Saga/Dragonica Tech Issues

Elsword
Looking for a new MMO?

Try 

Elsword

Rating:  

8.7

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
07-19-2009   #1 (permalink)
MMOG Lurker
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 1
iTrader: (0)
didoutheone is on a distinguished road
Unhappy Dragonica in VmWare

Hello,
As you know, Game Guard is a RootKit so I didn't want it on my computer.
In order to play, I tried to install it on a VmWare and on a Microsoft VirtualPC.

The game didn't start, stating a DirectX9 renderer error on each one.

This Game Guard is a shame.
Thanks anyway

Last edited by didoutheone; 07-19-2009 at 09:05 AM.
 
Get rid of this ad by registering for our community.
07-19-2009   #2 (permalink)
Snow Vampire
Special
Miyuki's Avatar
Games
Atlantica Online
Awards Retired Forum ModeratorSpirit of ggFTW
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 6,549
Blog Entries: 52
iTrader: (0)
Miyuki has a reputation beyond reputeMiyuki has a reputation beyond reputeMiyuki has a reputation beyond reputeMiyuki has a reputation beyond reputeMiyuki has a reputation beyond reputeMiyuki has a reputation beyond reputeMiyuki has a reputation beyond reputeMiyuki has a reputation beyond reputeMiyuki has a reputation beyond reputeMiyuki has a reputation beyond reputeMiyuki has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via MSN to Miyuki
IGN: Sarafina
Default

If not mistaken, vmware, virtualboxes only uses native display drivers in it. Although probably there's some settings that allows the accelerations, but probably requires you to edit some files or so.
 
07-19-2009   #3 (permalink)
(^▽^#)ノシ
Special
Kowiz's Avatar
Games
Alicia
Awards Retired Division HeadPervert Award
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: NY
Posts: 4,090
Blog Entries: 8
iTrader: (6)
Kowiz has a reputation beyond reputeKowiz has a reputation beyond reputeKowiz has a reputation beyond reputeKowiz has a reputation beyond reputeKowiz has a reputation beyond reputeKowiz has a reputation beyond reputeKowiz has a reputation beyond reputeKowiz has a reputation beyond reputeKowiz has a reputation beyond reputeKowiz has a reputation beyond reputeKowiz has a reputation beyond repute
IGN: Kowiz
Default

I don't think VMWare supports 3d yet
I think there were some changes you could do, to force it to run 3d, but then it still wouldn't work well.
__________________
 
07-19-2009   #4 (permalink)
Crescent Fresh
Special
NoeJeko's Avatar
Games
Ragnarok OnlineTrickster OnlineLuniaPangya
Awards Facebook FanTwitter Fan
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 4,236
Blog Entries: 29
iTrader: (0)
NoeJeko has a reputation beyond reputeNoeJeko has a reputation beyond reputeNoeJeko has a reputation beyond reputeNoeJeko has a reputation beyond reputeNoeJeko has a reputation beyond reputeNoeJeko has a reputation beyond reputeNoeJeko has a reputation beyond reputeNoeJeko has a reputation beyond reputeNoeJeko has a reputation beyond reputeNoeJeko has a reputation beyond reputeNoeJeko has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to NoeJeko Send a message via MSN to NoeJeko Send a message via Skype™ to NoeJeko
IGN: NoeJeko
Class: Warrior lt_warrior
Level: 23
Guild: Kirameki
Default

I have yet to get any 3D game to work in a VMware virtualized environment.
__________________
Read my blog! Paul Stout's Blog
[Forum Rules][NoeJeko's Blog][Guide Guide][TO Training Guide]
k0n: Explaining anything to ignorant people is the same as trying to teach a turtle to sing. At some point, it's just hopeless.
[ggFTW on Twitter][ggFTW on Facebook][NoeJeko on Twitter]
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Caesary
Need a new browser game?

Try 

Caesary

Rating:  

5.4
Hide this banner by registering for our community.