ggFTW

MMORPG Gamer Community


Go Back   ggFTW Forum > MMO Games > Other MMO Games > Dragon Saga/Dragonica > Dragon Saga/Dragonica Tech Issues

Vindictus
Looking for a new MMO?

Try 

Vindictus

Rating:  

8.2

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
07-02-2009   #1 (permalink)
/gg FTW! Lurker
LokiNess's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 8
iTrader: (0)
LokiNess is on a distinguished road
Default [EU] Patching problems.

I figured that there must be some players here from EU.
Since today's server maintenance, I haven't been able to patch. When I launch my patcher, it says that patching is complete but the client is still the old version. When I try to log in, I get ''Wrong Version'' notice.
Tried everything, redownloading, reinstalling etc, still nothing...Halp?
 
Get rid of this ad by registering for our community.
07-02-2009   #2 (permalink)
Snow Vampire
Special
Miyuki's Avatar
Games
Atlantica Online
Awards Retired Forum ModeratorSpirit of ggFTW
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 6,549
Blog Entries: 52
iTrader: (0)
Miyuki has a reputation beyond reputeMiyuki has a reputation beyond reputeMiyuki has a reputation beyond reputeMiyuki has a reputation beyond reputeMiyuki has a reputation beyond reputeMiyuki has a reputation beyond reputeMiyuki has a reputation beyond reputeMiyuki has a reputation beyond reputeMiyuki has a reputation beyond reputeMiyuki has a reputation beyond reputeMiyuki has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via MSN to Miyuki
IGN: Sarafina
Default

Tried to clear your Internet Cache as well?
 
07-02-2009   #3 (permalink)
/gg FTW! Lurker
LokiNess's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 8
iTrader: (0)
LokiNess is on a distinguished road
Default

Thanks for suggesting something else other than reformatting, redownloading or reinstalling
Did it, didn't help though.
 
07-02-2009   #4 (permalink)
Snow Vampire
Special
Miyuki's Avatar
Games
Atlantica Online
Awards Retired Forum ModeratorSpirit of ggFTW
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 6,549
Blog Entries: 52
iTrader: (0)
Miyuki has a reputation beyond reputeMiyuki has a reputation beyond reputeMiyuki has a reputation beyond reputeMiyuki has a reputation beyond reputeMiyuki has a reputation beyond reputeMiyuki has a reputation beyond reputeMiyuki has a reputation beyond reputeMiyuki has a reputation beyond reputeMiyuki has a reputation beyond reputeMiyuki has a reputation beyond reputeMiyuki has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via MSN to Miyuki
IGN: Sarafina
Default

tried tools such as CCleaner - Home ?

Also tried ipconfig /flushdns?
- Start->Run
- Type ipconfig /flushdns and press enter
 
07-02-2009   #5 (permalink)
/gg FTW! Lurker
LokiNess's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 8
iTrader: (0)
LokiNess is on a distinguished road
Default

I only use CCleaner for cache cleaning and stuff, but I'll try the dns thingy asap.
//Still nothing -.- Thanks for trying anyway.
 
07-02-2009   #6 (permalink)
/gg FTW! Moogler
slarron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Sweden o.O
Posts: 160
Blog Entries: 9
iTrader: (0)
slarron is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to slarron
IGN: Snuffy
Class: Awesomewizard ^_^ lu_dacy
Level: It goes up all the time :P
Guild: Nötarna (Swedish guild)
Default

I play on the gpotato version (EU). and I had no probs, Try re-insall the game. or download the patch if possible ^^. or check ur firewall .
 
07-02-2009   #7 (permalink)
/gg FTW! Lurker
LokiNess's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 8
iTrader: (0)
LokiNess is on a distinguished road
Default

Reinstalled, redownloaded, disabled my firewall, tried EVERYTHING...
Manual patches aren't available -.-
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Wizard 101
Need a new browser game?

Try 

Wizard 101

Rating:  

5.0
Hide this banner by registering for our community.