Dragon Nest Full Server Alliance
Earlier this year, Dragon Nest had an alliance between the two East servers and the two West servers. To complete the alliance, we will be combining all servers so players from both servers can share one world and experience Dragon Nest together.
Here are some important details regarding the merge:
·You will not lose your server identity!
oThe server on which you created your character from the World List will remain your server.
·After you log in, the only difference you will notice is that you will be able to play with players from all other servers.
·PvP Ladder points will be reset for everyone on September 13th. Be sure to use your Ladder points wisely before the reset!
·For some guilds with identical names, Guild leaders will be given “Guild Name Change” coupons to change their guild names. They will have 90 days to retrieve this item from their Gift Box within the Dragon Vault. Once taken out of their Gift Box, guild leaders will have 15 days to use the item before it expires.
·To celebrate the worlds’ alliance, we will be holding a 100% EXP & 50% Drop Bonus event and giving surprise gifts at random times on 9/13 (Thurs).
We are creating this server alliance to help players participate in bigger community activities and give everyone a richer, more community-oriented experience. If you enjoy a more individual experience, you’ll still be able to play as you always have. The only difference is that there will now be more options if you do decide to partner up in the future.
-Server Alliance FAQ-
When will this happen?
The alliance will occur during a maintenance on September 13th, 2012.
Will I lose some of the friends I’ve made on my current server?
No! This alliance will not change any character’s home server. Your friends and guild will still be residents of your original server. The sole difference is that all characters from the West and East worlds will begin playing in a single world. Rather than losing friends, this will be an opportunity to make new ones!
How will this change the way I log in and play?
There will be virtually no difference in your play experience. All worlds will continue to exist after the alliance and a character created on that server will remain a resident of that server. All worlds will also continue to be available on the World List on the login screen. You will continue to log in as you always have. The only difference is that the worlds will no longer show “(East)” or “(West)” and that players from both East and West servers will be able to interact with each other.
How will this affect PvP?
In order to make ladder rankings fair for everyone, ladder points will be reset when the server alliance occurs. Other than that, the only effect on PvP is that there will be more players to fight with.
How will this affect guild names?
We understand that guilds on different servers may have used the same name. When the first alliance occurred, affected guilds automatically received a modified guild name. This time, we’re sending a free “Guild Name Change Coupon” to the guild leaders of the affected guilds.
Guild leaders will have 90 days to retrieve this item from their Gift Box within the Dragon Vault. Once taken out of their Gift Box, guild leaders will have 15 days to use the item before it expires.
I read double experience, good, I plan on hardcore grinding that day to get a character to 40.
|All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:26 PM.|
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.