ggFTW

MMORPG Gamer Community


Go Back   ggFTW Forum > Off Topic > Computers & Technology

Elsword
Looking for a new MMO?

Try 

Elsword

Rating:  

8.7

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
01-04-2011   #1 (permalink)
You're my prince... =)
Yumidesu's Avatar
Games
Dungeon Fighter OnlineLeague of LegendsLuniaTrickster Online
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: MS, US
Posts: 2,090
Blog Entries: 4
iTrader: (0)
Yumidesu has disabled reputation
Send a message via ICQ to Yumidesu Send a message via AIM to Yumidesu Send a message via MSN to Yumidesu Send a message via Yahoo to Yumidesu Send a message via Skype™ to Yumidesu
IGN: Amiez
Level: Bronze League
Guild: Titans
Xfire: pandaamy
Default Monitor issue

Edit: It has been fixed by myself. Thanks anyway tho ^^

Okay, so on my OSD, there's an auto-OSD and a manual OSD.

The auto one lets me automatically configure settings (contrast & brightness) based on 5 settings.

User, Text, Standard, Graphics, and Movie.

A few months ago, I was changing the settings via auto OSD, and it knocked the screen over by about 100 points in position. I couldn't get it back via manual OSD. I tried to move it, unplugged my monitor cable, replugged, unplugged power cable (monitor), replugged, nothing. Finally, I found a Reset button on the manual OSD. After pressing it about 6-8 times, it reset my screen back to normal.

Last night, I accidentally pressed the button for auto-config and it messed up my screen again. I've tried to reset it multiple times, but it's not working.

Anything I can do to fix this? Answer ASAP please... I can't really do anything with nearly 1/5 of my screen non-visible.

Last edited by Yumidesu; 01-05-2011 at 11:30 AM.
 
Get rid of this ad by registering for our community.
01-05-2011   #2 (permalink)
kag
meow
kag's Avatar
Games
Asda StoryLunia
Awards MoM Award
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Rodesia
Posts: 2,860
iTrader: (0)
kag has a reputation beyond reputekag has a reputation beyond reputekag has a reputation beyond reputekag has a reputation beyond reputekag has a reputation beyond reputekag has a reputation beyond reputekag has a reputation beyond reputekag has a reputation beyond reputekag has a reputation beyond reputekag has a reputation beyond reputekag has a reputation beyond repute
Class: Dacy lu_dacy
Guild: ForielUnion, OurStory
Default

I don't really get what you meant.
Doesn't Auto-config center everything back to the middle?
__________________

Fanart Anime/Manga Tees at http://www.facebook.com/metronomist
 
01-05-2011   #3 (permalink)
You're my prince... =)
Yumidesu's Avatar
Games
Dungeon Fighter OnlineLeague of LegendsLuniaTrickster Online
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: MS, US
Posts: 2,090
Blog Entries: 4
iTrader: (0)
Yumidesu has disabled reputation
Send a message via ICQ to Yumidesu Send a message via AIM to Yumidesu Send a message via MSN to Yumidesu Send a message via Yahoo to Yumidesu Send a message via Skype™ to Yumidesu
IGN: Amiez
Level: Bronze League
Guild: Titans
Xfire: pandaamy
Default

Sorry, fixed it. Blah. Forgot to edit. x.x

And usually it would, yes. But in this case, it does the opposite. H. Position option moves the screen left to right. It's set at 50. Minimum of 0, maximum of 100. When I use the Auto-config for a preset setting via contrast and brightness, my H. Position (without modifying the actual H. Position setting in manual OSD) goes to 150. Which is 50 points past what I can go to the max.

In other words, 1/5 of the right of my screen is not visible because it knocks it over to the right so far when I use auto-config rather than manual.
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Warflow
Need a new browser game?

Try 

Warflow

Rating:  

7.5
Hide this banner by registering for our community.