Zero Online
Looking for a new MMO?

Try 

Zero Online

Rating:  

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
06-23-2008   #1 (permalink)
ggFTW Stalker

Ashie is a name known to allAshie is a name known to allAshie is a name known to allAshie is a name known to allAshie is a name known to allAshie is a name known to all
Send a message via AIM to Ashie Send a message via MSN to Ashie Send a message via Yahoo to Ashie Send a message via Skype™ to Ashie
IGN: Lynxz,LynChan,MeekaBearz
Class: Fat Emu Sheep / Fat Emu Kittehs to_schoolgirl
Level: 15x,20x,6x
Guild: Midnight
Default Hair Dying tips.

Okay, I'm praticaly a pro at dying hair, tho I've never been to a beauty school I self taught myself from trial and errors.

So these are my tips for dying and a little bit more.

Dark to Light Hair:

If you have really dark hair such as Black or dark brown an wish to go to a lighter colour like blonde or a red. It's kinda easy to go to the store an pick up a box of colour and most people think thats all they need to do. NO, you're wrong.
There are two ways you can do this. One way is time consuming and the other is rather quick. I'll explain both ways.

Lighting step by step:

Go to a local market an buy the colour you wish.
When you get home wash your hair but don't condition it. Washing your hair will remove oils an dirt from the hair for even dying an easy coverage. Using a conditioner will only add a slick surface to the hair an dye will be harder to stick to the hairs.

Brush your hair, making sure everything is even and removing any loose hairs.

Mix the product as said.

Dying your roots- its easier to place the dye on your roots an use your finger tip to rub into your roots, rubbing into the scalp is fine, but can not be left on longer than 30 mins.

Cover your whole head, root to tip int he dye and wait for the allotted time.

Rinse the dye out but do not wash your hair.
Dye takes over 24 hours to set so don't try to wash your hair or rinse till the water runs clear.