ggFTW

MMORPG Gamer Community


Go Back   ggFTW Forum > MMO Games > Other MMO Games > Atlantica Online > Atlantica Online Tech Issues

League of Legends
Looking for a new MMO?

Try 

League of Legends

Rating:  

8.3

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
08-30-2009   #1 (permalink)
MMOG Lurker
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 1
iTrader: (0)
Draith is on a distinguished road
Default login screen error,

ive been working to try fix this for about 4 hours now, and im finally admitting i have no clue what the hell is wrong.

everying was running fine last night, enoying the game for first time, all good
but this morning for some strange reason when i click start after the launcher, at the main screen where all the fighting is, the login box is gone.

not so much gone as i cant see it. i can vaguely see where im supposed to type my username and password.

any help would be greatly appreciated as my gf gets back from work in 20 mins and i just want to play the damn game for a bit.
 
Get rid of this ad by registering for our community.
08-30-2009   #2 (permalink)
Snow Vampire
Special
Miyuki's Avatar
Games
Atlantica Online
Awards Retired Forum ModeratorSpirit of ggFTW
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 6,549
Blog Entries: 52
iTrader: (0)
Miyuki has a reputation beyond reputeMiyuki has a reputation beyond reputeMiyuki has a reputation beyond reputeMiyuki has a reputation beyond reputeMiyuki has a reputation beyond reputeMiyuki has a reputation beyond reputeMiyuki has a reputation beyond reputeMiyuki has a reputation beyond reputeMiyuki has a reputation beyond reputeMiyuki has a reputation beyond reputeMiyuki has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via MSN to Miyuki
IGN: Sarafina
Default

Did you checked the screen resolution settings @ Options?
 
08-30-2009   #3 (permalink)
Lazy Lurkin'
Special
Javier's Avatar
Games
Atlantica OnlineDofusTrickster OnlineRift: Planes of Telara
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: North Carolina/Singapore
Posts: 2,274
Blog Entries: 3
iTrader: (0)
Javier has much to be proud ofJavier has much to be proud ofJavier has much to be proud ofJavier has much to be proud ofJavier has much to be proud ofJavier has much to be proud ofJavier has much to be proud ofJavier has much to be proud ofJavier has much to be proud of
Send a message via MSN to Javier
IGN: Ripchord
Class: Commando
Default

Oh, I used to get that. It's probably cause your gfx card isn't that good.

Anyway, what I used to do was to tab out of the game onto the desktop and back in again continuously for a few times and usually the login box would appear.
__________________

It's the nature of my circuitry.
 
11-18-2009   #4 (permalink)
/gg FTW! Regular
DarkJedi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 69
iTrader: (0)
DarkJedi is on a distinguished road
Default

have you tried to update your driver? Mostly that's the common problem...
__________________
 

Bookmarks

Tags
error, graphics, login, rage worthy, tech

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Pockie Ninja
Need a new browser game?

Try 

Pockie Ninja

Rating:  

8.3
Hide this banner by registering for our community.