ggFTW

MMORPG Gamer Community


Go Back   ggFTW Forum > MMO Games > Other MMO Games > Atlantica Online > Atlantica Online Tech Issues

Elsword
Looking for a new MMO?

Try 

Elsword

Rating:  

8.7

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
04-28-2009   #1 (permalink)
MMOG Lurker
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 2
iTrader: (0)
gujo88 will become famous soon enoughgujo88 will become famous soon enough
Default Server maintenance or run a virus scan message

Hi guys, i'm kinda new to the forum (even tho I know how forums works :P) and here's my problem.

I downloaded the game not long ago and when I try to start it via the patch window, it says the game is under a maintenance and if it isn't, I must run a virsu scan. The problem is it always shows up everyday for about a week. i'm wondering if it's really a maintenance or if it's a problem. And if I start the game without the patch window and I try to log on, it says that my version isn't up to date but I have the latest one :S.

Can you guys help plz ^^

thanks!
 
Get rid of this ad by registering for our community.
04-28-2009   #2 (permalink)
Lazy Lurkin'
Special
Javier's Avatar
Games
Atlantica OnlineDofusTrickster OnlineRift: Planes of Telara
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: North Carolina/Singapore
Posts: 2,274
Blog Entries: 3
iTrader: (0)
Javier has much to be proud ofJavier has much to be proud ofJavier has much to be proud ofJavier has much to be proud ofJavier has much to be proud ofJavier has much to be proud ofJavier has much to be proud ofJavier has much to be proud ofJavier has much to be proud of
Send a message via MSN to Javier
IGN: Ripchord
Class: Commando
Default

Actually I get this sometimes, usually I just exit and restart the patcher and it works fine.

However, you might wanna wait for expert opinion... *cough miyooooo*
__________________

It's the nature of my circuitry.
 
04-28-2009   #3 (permalink)
Squirtle Squirtle
boomsticky's Avatar
Games
Guild Wars 2Trickster OnlineAtlantica Online
Awards Facebook Fan
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Michigan, USA
Posts: 1,378
iTrader: (0)
boomsticky is just really niceboomsticky is just really niceboomsticky is just really niceboomsticky is just really niceboomsticky is just really nice
IGN: Boomsticky
Class: Guardian lt_guardian
Level: 80
Default

Well, let's start with this question. Is your patch.dat up to date? It should be 'version=10802'.

To find out yours, input below the address in the address bar in My Computers. Follow Step 5 below:

C:\Program Files\nDoors\Atlantica\PatchInfo\patch.dat

Step-by-step:

1. Open My Computers.
2. Open Local Disk (C: ) Drive. (or wherever your AO game folder is, mine's in D: Drive)
3. Open Program Files, then locate the nDoors folder. Open it.
4. Look for a folder called PatchInfo and open it. Inside should be a .dat file called "Patch.dat". Open it.
5. In the .dat file, look at the version and check what number it is. If it's not the same as above, change it to that number. Save it and restart the patcher.
__________________

Last edited by boomsticky; 04-28-2009 at 08:35 PM.
 
04-29-2009   #4 (permalink)
MMOG Lurker
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 2
iTrader: (0)
gujo88 will become famous soon enoughgujo88 will become famous soon enough
Default

Wow, you guys rock! I'll try that right now and come back if it works ^^.

Thank you alot guys.

YES SIR!!!! It works, thanks!!!!!

Last edited by gujo88; 05-01-2009 at 05:11 PM.
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Wizard 101
Need a new browser game?

Try 

Wizard 101

Rating:  

5.0
Hide this banner by registering for our community.