Aria
ggFTW Stalker
Special Games
La TaleTrickster OnlinePangyaROHAN: Blood Feud
Awards MoM Award

Aria has disabled reputation

Quote:
Originally Posted by Torikakae
Things real money can't buy? You mean things that don't require real money? Mmkay:

Altiverse equips, Compound Materials, Mine Stones (for upgrading equipments), Boss Sets, quick leveling in CT, Fiesta Maps, PPD's, HP and MP potions, those are the things at the top of my head for now but most of the necessary things don't need real money. These seals may make things easier, but they're far from necessary.
No, I meant things that you can't buy even if you have the real money to pay for them. All those things (and many more) can be obtained with real money, even if indirectly - just sell MyShop for galders, and use those galders to pay for them. Yes, you're right that people can choose to have fun however they want, but in relation to most other MMOs, do you think this is how Trickster should be?

Imagine a complete beginner who has nothing in-game but a lot of money in real life. They wouldn't need to bother to learn anything about the game. Want level 400? Pay someone to power level you. It wouldn't take more than 2 months (trust me). Want to be able to kill everyone in PvP? Buy tons of MyShop (along with your paid-for, power-leveled 400 levels) and go brag about how amazing you are in PvP. I've seen a handful of people who are fairly high level (250+) but don't have the slightest clue about some of the game's basics.

Quote: