View Single Post
11-05-2012   #11 (permalink)
Nebula
Nonsense
Games
Trickster Online
Awards Event WinnerWandering Eye

Nebula has a reputation beyond reputeNebula has a reputation beyond reputeNebula has a reputation beyond reputeNebula has a reputation beyond reputeNebula has a reputation beyond reputeNebula has a reputation beyond reputeNebula has a reputation beyond reputeNebula has a reputation beyond reputeNebula has a reputation beyond reputeNebula has a reputation beyond reputeNebula has a reputation beyond repute
IGN: Enthalpy/ Reminder
Class: Duelist to_bunny
Guild: Guardians

Quote:
Originally Posted by Almora
Hehe, it's a skill you'll develop once you've seen one or two pieces of people's art. I'm not sure if anyone else can do it, since it's something not talked about. I'm sure Shanni can do it, based on what she told me the first time I won ;o;

Haha same for me too, I still have a long ways to go. I'm just an amateur, but I'm doing pretty well since I'm self taught. There's countless things to do in Photoshop, so I'm always learning new things.

I haven't posted any type of the graphics I have done in the past(all lost in a photobucket account), but one of my styles are light + airy drop shadow white texts :P Yeah lol, that free falling is mines, although I'm not too fond of it ._.

I haven't found my style yet, though I'm getting close to it. I admit I lack focus and cohesiveness for signatures, sometimes my works are all over the place and don't blend well(to me that's how it seems). So for now, I'm always just borrowing styles that peak my interest from one artist bit by bit for my work. I'm really into patterns, so I guess I'll deviate and branch off into my own direction. I don't know why, but I cannot for the life of me, do graphic styles like these:

etc.etc. Oh well, good practice is good practice z-z.

---