View Single Post
02-05-2012   #1 (permalink)
Leongz
ggFTW Stalker
Games
SD Gundam Online: Capsule FighterCosmic BreakACE OnlineZero Online

Leongz has a spectacular aura aboutLeongz has a spectacular aura aboutLeongz has a spectacular aura about
IGN: Leongz
Default [MSoTW] [05/02 - 11/02] GN-XIII

Greetings ggFTW. Here I am once again with another simple and boring MSoTW. This is probably my last MSoTW as a permanent writer, I'll probably still be doing some write-ups in the future but not in such a way that it is scheduled to be at week X.

GN-XIII

Weapon 1 - GN Lance
Unlike other non-lance melee weapons, this thing is a little bit more tricky to use. Also no vertical reach for you.

Weapon 2 - GN Lance (Beam Rifle)
The main weapon for GNX-III, beam machine gun 4 shots burst.

Weapon 3 - GN Grenade
If you remember Sonken Gundam / BB Senshi GP03S, their weapon 3 is similar except that for GNX-III, the range is shorter and that it only increases your defence against BEAM weapons ONLY!

Skill 1 – Reload Up
The BMG reloads uber fast with the skill on. You practically don't have to wait that long for a reload.

Skill 2 – Attack Up
Gives you the damage your beam machine gun needs to annihilate your foes.

Melee Special

GN-XIII is a simple suit but it has a unique touch to it.
(Having an awkward melee weapon and a relatively long cooldown for W3)

First of, I'll start of with the weapon set.
GN-XIII's weapon set is unlike any other GN-Xs which have all 3 weapons that can either deal a certain amount of damage or prolong a combo to buy time for your allies to dish out heavy damage. It enables itself to either go on a hit-and-run mission or set a defensive perimeter for the team.

GN-XIII is all about support. What kind of support ?

1) Damage Supporter – Focus on hunting strayed papers. Assist ally rocks that are chaining meleee combos on enemy targets.