View Single Post
12-13-2011   #1 (permalink)
Sidero
Retired
Special
Sidero's Avatar
Games
Trickster OnlineDragon SagaLegend of EddaZoomumba
Awards Retired Division HeadMost Valuable DivisionEvent WinnerMoM AwardWandering Eye
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 2,069
Blog Entries: 20
iTrader: (55)
Sidero has a reputation beyond reputeSidero has a reputation beyond reputeSidero has a reputation beyond reputeSidero has a reputation beyond reputeSidero has a reputation beyond reputeSidero has a reputation beyond reputeSidero has a reputation beyond reputeSidero has a reputation beyond reputeSidero has a reputation beyond reputeSidero has a reputation beyond reputeSidero has a reputation beyond repute
Default Ruska Channel 1 Meetup!


Ask any Rusty Hearts player what the most popular realm is and they’ll undoubtedly answer with Ruska. Ruska is the first realm on the list and his name just sounds so cool, no wonder it’s the most popular choice. Most players want to get straight to the action and Ruska is the easiest realm to navigate to, but up until now we’ve never officially endorsed it as the recommended channel. Starting today we’re officially encouraging players to play within the Ruska realm. Additionally, you can even change to Channel 1 and see even more players as Channel 1 is our most densely populated zone.


This week we’re asking for everyone to join Ruska Channel 1 on 12/14 for the first Ruska meet-up since the Closed Beta. What can you expect at a meet-up? You never know what might happen, but it will include lots of people and good times. We may even throw in a few prizes to make things interesting, but we can’t confirm or deny this.

Hop on to Ruska CH 1 on 12/14 at the following times for each server:
West Server 3pm PST/6pm EST
East Server 12pm PST/ 3pm EST
EU Server 11am PST/ 2pm EST

By default you are sent to less populated Channels in an effort to ease congestion. We're working on improving this to be more effective in player-channel distribution, but for now you can manually choose your channel by hitting escape and choosing "Change Channel"


From there you can select Ruska and select Channel 1. You will have to manually change channels by selecting CH 1.


So what else do you have going on at 11am this Wednesday? Work? School? Spelunking? Cancel all appointments and get on Ruska Channel 1. We hope to see you there! Feel free to discuss this topic on the forums!