OGP has posted this notice
Character Name Wipes
Donít worry though! We will be wiping old character names of characters who have not logged on for over a year. All you need to do to preserve a character name is to log back on before we do the wipe.
Players will have a month starting from May 26th in order to come back and log into the game. If youíve logged into the game on that character, the name will be saved. All other characters who do not log in during the period will lose their names.
What does this mean for other players? It means that more names will also become available again for any new characters you make!
I understand that guild presence in LaTale is completely and utterly dead and that hardly any of you pay attention to the game now, but if you have any interest in protecting your old IGNs, I suggest you at least log on briefly to save them!
I'll try to post more information as I get it.