Originally Posted by Metty
Yes it is actually. As long as no pokemon was previously encountered in the route/cave he goes to next. Nowhere in the Nuzlocke rules does it say you can not rebuild your team after a death of one in your team. As long as at least ONE pokemon survived there is nothing wrong with rebuilding.
Thanks for the clarification because I think I misread Virus' question. I would say that this is a matter of interpretation. I thought Virus was asking if he could recapture the Pokemon he lost as soon as it fainted. But he can't unless it so happens to be the first Pokemon at the start of a route. Right?