May I have your attention please?
Will the real Slim Shady please stand up?
er, not really -cough...anyway. It's better to keep this notice on separated thread rather than -drowned- in a single scammer discussion thread.
Quote:
Notice:
http://www.tric ks ter-ntre ev.rg 3.net is a phishing scamming/FAKE site. Anyone that gets whispered with this should ignore the user.
I have already checked it out. The site may seem legit and similar to the original trickster site but is not.
The original login url is http://trickster.ntreev.net/Account/login.aspx.
There are many ways to tell this site is meant to key log. Here are the things used to determine it:- URL does not match the legitimate site.
- Page source. It is a completely compressed mimicry.
- Hoster. Host name was not given.
- Host URL is not legitimate. It was created to be a hidden property.
Upon typing it within the search engine, one of the searches brings you to a Spanish speaking community forum that discuses illegal programs and what not for games.
|
Quote:
An example on how to differentiates between REAL and PHISHING links
|
Some reading on how phishing works
-
HowStuffWorks "How Phishing Works"
-
Phishing FAQ - What Is Phishing - What Do Phishing Scams Look Like
Quote:
|
# Misspelled words in the site's URL address. A quick tip off that a phishing scam is underway is if the name of the site is misspelled in the site address; for example, www. gooogle .com.
|
IF you accidentally entered your info on the phishing website, I advise you to
CHANGE YOUR PASSWORD IMMEDIATELY and if you can't change your password, please contact 1:1 ASAP.
It's better to make the developer, owner of official Trickster Online to notices this issues as well by reporting it to their official forums.
Only visit or login to
VALID Trickster Online website, http://trickster.ntreev.net/
Yes, links are spaced intentionally.
Also, if you spotted anyone spamming the phishing links in this forum, please do
REPORT them, and we'll...[censored] on them ASAP.
Now thank you for your attention.